We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best waffles i tasted!!!”
Review of Ginza Manneken

Ginza Manneken
Ranked #1 of 5 Quick Bites in Ginza
Price range: US$1 - US$13
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Neighbourhood: Tokyo Station / Ginza / Nihonbashi
Reviewed 24 December 2016 via mobile

It is the best waffles that I ever tasted!!! Even the original is the best. The rest of the favor is just the bonus depending on individual. If you ever pass by this area, please make your way down and queue. The queue can be long but to your own threshold. :)

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank williamchooi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (150)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

21 - 25 of 150 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

Heard there is always a long queue so we were quite lucky to queue for 5 minutes. We bought the 7 flavors set. There are four of us and everyone like a different flavor - chocolate, almond, caramel apple, plain.

The waffles are crispy on the outside and fluffy inside. We went shopping after buying and only eat in back in our apartment 6 hours later. Still fresh, still good, still crispy.

Date of visit: November 2016
1  Thank KYHENG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 September 2016

If you feel like having a wafle, do not miss this lovely Belgian dessert store with very nice wafles at affordable prices.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank citoyendumonde11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 July 2016

Walking around the area were we stayed,we found this place. What attracted us to this place would be the line of people buying and the smell which made us hungry. Decided to try it since it made us curious why people were lining up for waffles. The waffles we tried were very good. We asked for their best sellers and it didn't dissapoint. There are a lot of flavors to choose from which can be a little overwheming because you want to get them all.

Date of visit: November 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank brigittes04
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 July 2016

A friend suggested that we give this a try and we did. And we are glad we did. My kids loved it specially the matcha flavor. I likened the almond variety. If you want to give it a all the flavors a try, I suggest going early as they run ou by the afternoon.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Konea K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Ginza Manneken also viewed

 

Been to Ginza Manneken? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.