We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$323
eDreamsUS$320
Booking.comUS$320
TravelocityUS$323
Orbitz.comUS$323
Prestigia.comUS$493
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,630)
Filter reviews
1,630 results
Traveller rating
1,184
276
79
51
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,184
276
79
51
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar park hyatt toranomon station non alcoholic drinks pastry shop beautiful hotel imperial palace free mini bar floor to ceiling windows modern design check in process tower view soaking tub lounge area sushi restaurant favorite hotel guest rooms
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,630 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2020

Stayed for a family weekend in November. Service level is superb except for that of the restaurant, the room was just below the average and the dining experience was far from excellence.

<Good>
- Services of parking staff, bell, reception, spa (pool) and guest relations are all perfect. Very efficient yet friendly. Can't be any better.

<Bad>
- The worst of all is the restaurant. We had a dinner and a breakfast in the Tavern on the 51st floor. Foods are simple but decent. But staff are what you would expect at a two star hotel. Upon arrival you are made to wait for a few minutes at least despite you have made a reservation, even though it doesn't seem to be busy inside. There are only a tiny sofa for several groups waiting. Once inside, any staff hardly pay attention to any tables, running around with noises for whatever they are rushed to do. And they seem not to be embarrased to do their housekeeping things in front of guests, not in the backyard. They hardly bring what you may need to eat, such as salt and pepper, silvers and dishes for kids, unless you ask for them. The view from the 51st floor seems great from the tables by the windows but such tables are very few and, weird enough, they seem to keep those tables vacant.
- We stayed in a tower view king and the view of the Tokyo tower is indeed great, however, a third of the view from the window is blocked by a huge building right across the road and it is very disturbing. Do not choose tower view rooms. In fact they should remark this in the room description.
- The room is just below the average size and quality of what you would get in any other high class hotels in the central Tokyo area.
- Softdrinks and water are free in the room but there are only few you can take.
- The lounge is very small and mostly packed.

Spotless service faulted by the restaurant. Fortunately there are many other options to take in the central Tokyo area with the same competitive level of service, higher room quality and better view and much better serviced restaurants, such as Aman, Ritz Carlton, Park Hyatt, Mandarine Oriental and a few others. I would choose any others for the next time.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Taka-S-10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andaz Tokyo Toranomon Hills, Other at Andaz Tokyo Toranomon Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2020

Dear Taka,

Thank you very much for visiting us at Andaz Tokyo and for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the friendly service of our front office team, parking and spa. Regarding your visits to The Tavern, we sincerely apologize for the service you received during dinner and breakfast. It is our priority to ensure all guests have a memorable and enjoyable experience, and it is regrettable that we did not live up to our promise this time. We appreciate your comments about the guestroom as well, and will be sure to share your feedback with our entire team here to help improve our services. Should you require any further support, please do not hesitate to contact us. Thank you again and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for a stay that meets your expectations.

Kind regards,
Alistair Minty
Director of Food & Beverage
Andaz Tokyo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2020 via mobile

The room was very generous sized and lovely, with a complimentary minibar (soft drinks , snacks). Loved the Japanese style hot tub and stunning view. All the staff went above and beyond to make your stay i Tokyo the Best ever!
Will definitely return next time in Tokyo.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Free_traveller92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andaz Tokyo Toranomon Hills, General Manager at Andaz Tokyo Toranomon Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2020

Dear Free_traveller92,

Thank you very much for visiting us at Andaz Tokyo and for taking the time to share your wonderful comments and photos on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear about your stay and are glad you enjoyed the spacious guestrooms, complimentary amenities and views of the city. We will be sure to share your feedback with our entire team here to help maintain our services. Should you require any support with your next visit, please do not hesitate to contact us, it would be our pleasure to assist you. We hope you are doing well and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future for another memorable stay.

Kind regards,
Ross Cooper
General Manager
Andaz Tokyo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2020

Pros: Rooms are massive, amenities and service provided are stellar. The view is amazing - I could stay there for days just looking out at the view.

Cons: Not a convenient location for tourists, expensive (but good) breakfast. Nothing much around the area.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lohtusroot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andaz Tokyo Toranomon Hills, General Manager at Andaz Tokyo Toranomon Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2020

Dear lohtusroot,

Thank you very much for visiting us at Andaz Tokyo and for taking the time to share your kind comments on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear about your stay and are glad you enjoyed the spacious guestrooms, friendly service and views of the city. We appreciate your comments about our location; with the newly opened Toranomon Hills station connected to the hotel, we look forward to offering more entertainment options during your next visit. We will be sure to share your feedback with our entire team here to help maintain our services. Should you require any support with your next visit, please do not hesitate to contact us, it would be our pleasure to assist you. Take care and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind regards,
Ross Cooper
General Manager
Andaz Tokyo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2020

The hotel was amazing, definitely try out the bar and get the Guatemalan harmony if it's still there! Great service with very friendly staff! The views from the room are worth it! The elevator was very pretty and the lobby had a pianist and welcome drink waiting for us. Would recommend to anyone looking to unwind.

Date of stay: June 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AshleeMane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andaz Tokyo Toranomon Hills, General Manager at Andaz Tokyo Toranomon Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2020

Dear AshleeMane,

Thank you very much for visiting us at Andaz Tokyo and for taking the time to share your kind comments on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear about your visit and are glad you enjoyed the service, hotel design and friendly staff. We appreciate your comments and will be sure to share your feedback with our entire team here to help maintain our services. Should you require any support with your next visit, please do not hesitate to contact us, it would be our pleasure to assist you. Take care and we look forward to welcoming you back for another visit.

Kind regards,
Ross Cooper
General Manager
Andaz Tokyo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2020 via mobile

Andaz is a hotel that gives me a home away from home feeling.

The staff are very accommodating, and their English speaking level is above average. There is a concierge male staff who was very helpful and he had offered many suggestions and recommendations on restaurants.

The hotel is attached to a shopping mall, but the mall is quite quiet.

Location of Andaz is a bit off from most of the tourists’ access spots. Taking taxi is unavoidable. The underground station is close by and depending on where you go, some popular destinations may need to change several times.

I was very content staying in the Andaz and wasn’t looking too much of going else where apart from enjoying the service and its Japanese restaurant and a roof top bar!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank someplaceintime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andaz Tokyo Toranomon Hills, General Manager at Andaz Tokyo Toranomon Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2020

Dear Ccccc,

Thank you very much for visiting us at Andaz Tokyo and for taking the time to share your kind comments and photos on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear about your visit and are glad you enjoyed the friendly service and Rooftop Bar. We appreciate your comments about our location, and with the newly opened Toranomon Hills station connected to the hotel, we look forward to offering more entertainment options during your next visit. We will be sure to share your feedback with our entire team here to help maintain our services. Should you require any support with your next visit, please do not hesitate to contact us, it would be our pleasure to assist you. Take care and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future for another memorable stay.

Kind regards,
Ross Cooper
General Manager
Andaz Tokyo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews