We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
ZenHotels.com
Booking.com
Agoda.com
Prestigia.com
Trip.com
StayForLong
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (857)
Filter reviews
857 results
Traveller rating
194
433
171
40
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
194
433
171
40
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hamamatsucho station basement level minute walk within walking distance mini fridge hotel is located buffet breakfast room was large shiba park japanese restaurant haneda airport tower lawson tokyo train yen prince
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 857 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2020

I checked in at 11.50am. They official check in time is 2pm but I would be out. So despite having rooms available they Want you to pay like 50$ more to use the room 1hr earlier . ( apparently 1 pm Is doable for free) I said only if u hv a free room and its done up already can I just leave my stuff and go out ? A firm no with that attitude was the answer .
I’m leaving at 6 am in the morning . Isn’t that an early check out ? So can’t u accomadate my early check in?!?

Staff seem stressed and used to giving that passive aggressive “can I help you “ kind of talk . I’ve seen them talking to other guests .
For a 4 star hotel they hv a 2 star hotel attitude.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank shalynn_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prk-mpr, 支配人 at Tokyo Prince Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2020

Thank you very much for staying at The Tokyo Prince Hotel. We sincerely value your comments and are sorry that the check-in times did not meet your expectations. Furthermore, we apologize for the disagreeable feeling you experienced due to our staff's replies. We will send your feedback to the relevant departments and keep them as important considerations for future improvements. We will also continue to make efforts to improve our services so that each and every guest will be comfortable in our hotel.
Again, thank you for your evaluation. If you visit Tokyo in the near future, all of our staff hope to once more have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2020

This is a very good quality hotel, of course the price is higher. The staff can communicate in English well. It is a bit far from the train station but there is a shuttle bus service for that. But the buffet is nothing special.

Room tip: Facing the Tokyo tower
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lowbk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prk-mpr, 支配人 at Tokyo Prince Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2020

Thank you very much for staying at The Tokyo Prince Hotel. Your comments are truly appreciated. We are grateful for your kind words about our staff, and that the shuttle bus service met your expectations as well. We will continue to refine our services so that each and every guest will have a comfortable stay in our hotel.
We are looking forward to greeting you if you visit Tokyo again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2019 via mobile

Rooms are old and tired, bathrooms paint scruffs and from 50’s..., check in staff/ front desk insufficient in check in handling. We came back 5 days after 1st stay in December and again there was confusion with booking. Price overrated and not in line at all with experience/ expectations. Never again

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank beerinsing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prk-mpr, 支配人 at Tokyo Prince Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2020

Thank you very much for staying at the Tokyo Prince Hotel. We appreciate your patronage, and would like to express our apologies that the Front Desk and check-in staff as well as the room we prepared for you did not meet your expectations. We take the comments we receive seriously and will report your suggestions to the relevant departments; implement repair rooms; and re-educate staff to respond to customers' feelings as well.
Again, thank you for your evaluation. We will endeavor to improve our services so that each and every guest will be comfortable in our hotel. If you visit Tokyo in the near future, we hope to once more have the opportunity of welcoming you back to our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2019 via mobile

Stayed here four nights. Rooms are well laid out and views of a Tokyo Tower are terrific. Service is good. Access to most sights is easy with multiple metro stations. Good coffee shop nearby. Are well at nearby Mexican and Italian restaurants to have a break from local fare.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank amm1055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prk-mpr, 支配人 at Tokyo Prince Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2019

Thank you very much for staying at The Tokyo Prince Hotel. We truly appreciate your introducing the surrounding area. We are pleased that you enjoyed your 4-day stay and that the room and unique view from our hotel met your expectations. We will continue to refine our services so that each and every guest will have a comfortable stay in our hotel.
We are looking forward to greeting you if you visit Tokyo again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2019 via mobile

Stayed here for just one night following the rugby World Cup final and had a pleasant experience overall.

The hotel is situated in a surprisingly quiet and pleasant location within this busy metropolis and a 10/15 minute walk to the main restaurant/bar areas.

We arrived by train (very cheap) from Yokohama and left by train to the airport the following day. The train station was close by - a 15 minute walk - and the service to the airport was fantastic dropping you off straight into departures!

The hotel is well presented, the reception we received very welcoming and the rooms are surprisingly large for Japan. They are also clean, spacious and functional.

We didn’t eat in the hotel other than at breakfast where there was plenty of choice and the food was good.

Would certainly consider next time in Tokyo.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank AlanBmald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prk-mpr, 支配人 at Tokyo Prince Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2019

Thank you very much for staying at The Tokyo Prince Hotel. We truly appreciate your comments about the surrounding area, and are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that the breakfast selection met your expectations. We will continue to refine our services so that each and every guest will have a comfortable stay in our hotel.
We are looking forward to greeting you if you visit Tokyo again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews