We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$111
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$99
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/05/21
Expedia.com
US$99
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/05/21
eDreamsUS$111
PricelineUS$108
StayForLongUS$199
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (856)
Filter reviews
856 results
Traveller rating
194
432
171
40
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
194
432
171
40
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews minute walk buffet breakfast room was large train station tokyo lines convenience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 856 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2020 via mobile

Love location, rooms, beds, cleaningness, quietness, comfortability, good staffs, everything about hospitality is here, restaurants here has good food, chinese & BBQ, You have a japanese big temple, beside this hotel you can take a walk around which make this hotel very special with historical.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank emmanueldJ2035AH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prk-mpr, 支配人 at Tokyo Prince Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2020

Thank you very much for staying at The Tokyo Prince Hotel. Your comments are truly appreciated. We are most grateful for your kind words about the room we prepared for you, our on-site restaurants and our service. We would also like to thank you for your comments regarding the location, history of our hotel and the surrounding area. We will continue to refine our services so that each and every guest will have a comfortable stay in our hotel.
We are looking forward to seeing you if you visit Tokyo again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2020

This hotel was an very good choice made by the travel company. The rooms are large and comfortable and there are enough lifts so we did not have to wait a long time to get up to our room or get out or go down to the restaurant.
The wide choice of food, occidental and japanese, is excellent and really tasty.
A minor minus : you are allowed to expect that body lotion is included in the toiletry but there was not!
The view on the Tokyo Tower from our room was a very nice surprise.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Didier G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prk-mpr, 支配人 at Tokyo Prince Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2020

Thank you very much for staying at the Tokyo Prince Hotel. We appreciate your feedback and are grateful for your kind comments concerning the view from the hotel, the room we prepared for you and the meals at our hotel restaurants.We would also like to thank you for your valuable opinion regarding the amenities. If you request them at the time of reservation or check-in, the staff will bring them to your room, so please do not hesitate to inform us.
We always strive to ensure our customers' comfort and are looking forward to greeting you if you visit Tokyo again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2020

Lovely hotel and location. Room was large with enormous and comfortable bed. Came for grandson's 1st birthday, who lives in Tokyo with our daughter and husband. In the main we were largely unaware of costs, so bring loads of money. Prices in the hotel are eye watering, £7.50 for a coffee, £10 for a half glass of local beer, £25 for a buffet breakfast, £40+ for dinner (all pp). Perhaps I should have researched more but reviews were on the whole good. Unfortunately we are in a commercial neighbourhood and alternatives to the hotel are not really viable.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank chrisjO2804JX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prk-mpr, 支配人 at Tokyo Prince Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2020

Thank you very much for staying at The Tokyo Prince Hotel. Your comments are truly appreciated. We are grateful for your kind words about our hotel, and that the unique location and the room we prepared for you met your expectations as well. We would also like to thank you for your valuable opinions regarding the price range of the restaurants in the hotel. We will continue to refine our services so that each and every guest will have a comfortable stay.
We are looking forward to seeing you if you visit Tokyo again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2020 via mobile

Overall a great hotel. Rooms are dated (80s style) but well maintained and clean. A little pricey though for standard though... Didn't eat at the hotel other than breakfast as explored the local restaurants (with plenty to choose from). Great location and close to metro and train lines.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank G S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prk-mpr, 支配人 at Tokyo Prince Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2020

Thank you very much for staying at The Tokyo Prince Hotel. We truly appreciate your kind comments overall, and that our unique location and convenient access to public transportation met your expectations. We will continue to refine our services so that each and every guest will have a safe and comfortable stay in our hotel.
We are looking forward to greeting you if you visit Tokyo again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2020

I checked in at 11.50am. They official check in time is 2pm but I would be out. So despite having rooms available they Want you to pay like 50$ more to use the room 1hr earlier . ( apparently 1 pm Is doable for free) I said only if u hv a free room and its done up already can I just leave my stuff and go out ? A firm no with that attitude was the answer .
I’m leaving at 6 am in the morning . Isn’t that an early check out ? So can’t u accomadate my early check in?!?

Staff seem stressed and used to giving that passive aggressive “can I help you “ kind of talk . I’ve seen them talking to other guests .
For a 4 star hotel they hv a 2 star hotel attitude.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank shalynn_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prk-mpr, 支配人 at Tokyo Prince Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2020

Thank you very much for staying at The Tokyo Prince Hotel. We sincerely value your comments and are sorry that the check-in times did not meet your expectations. Furthermore, we apologize for the disagreeable feeling you experienced due to our staff's replies. We will send your feedback to the relevant departments and keep them as important considerations for future improvements. We will also continue to make efforts to improve our services so that each and every guest will be comfortable in our hotel.
Again, thank you for your evaluation. If you visit Tokyo in the near future, all of our staff hope to once more have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews