We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,498)
Filter reviews
1,498 results
Traveller rating
535
705
194
45
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
535
705
194
45
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tokyo tower zojoji temple daimon station haneda airport annex building new wing minute walk quiet area walking distance family mart restaurants and convenience stores the hotel staff japanese breakfast japanese culture yamanote line stayed here for nights chinese restaurant
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,498 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2020

We have just returned from Japan having had a lovely stay at the Shiba Park Hotel.
We were made welcome from the start and enjoyed every minute there. The hotel is well positioned and is close to local attractions and two metro stations.
The staff were welcoming and attentive and strove to make our stay there pleasant. We would certainly stay there again.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank chackeridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2020 via mobile

We stayed at this well located Tokyo hotel for 3 nights. The room was small but clean. The bathroom was clean and there were a lot of complimentary amenities. The buffet breakfast offered western style as well as Japanese dishes. The miniature cinnamon danish and coffee were both excellent. We appreciated the location near the subway and train, grocery shops and quick service chain restaurants.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
4  Thank 798ellenr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2020 via mobile

I booked a snow trip to Japan in Feb/March 2020 with 4 days in Tokyo in between snow resorts.

The hotel far exceeded my expectations. It was well located, just a 10min walk to Hamamatsucho station which is only 3 stops from central Tokyo. It’s also walking distance to Tokyo Tower and Zojoji Temple.

The room was large and clean (I stayed in the annex). The bathroom was great, with shampoo, conditioner and soap provided as a well as a range of other toiletries.

There was a little bar fridge, TV, desk and the heating kept the room nice and cosy.

The hotel also offers cultural classes some free and some for a small fee (¥500) these included things like origami, calligraphy and a tea ceremony.

There are 2-3 restaurants in the actual hotel. I didn’t actually try any of these as there were so many options a short walk away. 7/11 next door for any snacks and other items too.

The staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly and made my stay very enjoyable.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank Kimmyg13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2020

If I could give this hotel 0 stars, I would. I arrived in Tokyo in the late evening to a terribly small room in the Annex building. This room was smaller than a small college studio apartment... so claustrophobic, not to mention there is no air conditioning (only heat). That means in the winter, if you want some cold air, you have to open the window even if it is raining. With the suitcases in the room too, there was absolutely no room to sit. It was a horrible night on hard beds that made my back so sore when I woke up in the morning. We went downstairs to see if we could change our room, which we could for 5,000 yen per night more for a normal sized hotel room (Please note, I have been ALL over Japan on many occasions and the Annex was by far the smallest, most claustrophobic room I've ever stayed in even by Tokyo standards). Obviously not willing to stay in the Annex, we upgraded to the 151 building... better, but still awful beds, dirty furniture, and it's weird how the toilet isn't in the shower area. The ice buckets provided in the room are super tiny and if you want water, you have to buy it from a vending machine... What hotel doesn't have complimentary water for guests in 2020??? The breakfast buffet was HORRID... Good luck if you want chicken nuggets, garlic cauliflower, uncooked eggs, or broccoli for breakfast. There is limited selection for "Japanese breakfast" and the fish is so fishy. The room for breakfast is incredibly small and the tables are so close to one another that you are breathing down people's neck. Some of the staff at the front desk are friendly, but many of the girls we asked to help us were lazy and acted annoyed when we asked questions. They couldn't perform simple tasks like googling an address for us to write in Japanese to give to the taxi driver and when we asked them to call a restaurant for us, she just looked at us and said "they aren't answering" and she hung up. Didn't even say she'd try again or that she would help us. After making her call again, she was about to hang up even though the phone was still ringing. Honestly how lazy can you get. Half the time, the staff didn't even understand what we were asking... at least have one person who can speak English!! Late check out? 1,000 yen per hour which is ridiculous. Sure the website says it but if you're only staying an hour later and the hotel is pretty empty, it's good customer service to not charge. That's probably why there are so many people on the couches in the lobby constantly... This hotel is so money hungry. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Tokyo... stay in central Tokyo near the train station. The location, accommodation and staff is all better there.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elissa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Global806875, Manager at Shiba Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2020

Dear Ms. Elissa,

First of all, thank you very much for the time to share your feedback with us on TripAdvisor.

We would like to express our apologies that you had a negative experience and any inconvenience caused while you stayed in our hotel.

We hold ourselves to a higher standard so we'll address your concerns with our team moving forward. Also, we are continually trying to improve the variety and quality of food items as well as complimentary service that we offer.

Please do contact us so that we can make you feel better regarding you stay with us in the next future.

Sincerely,
Shiba Park Hotel
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2020

Very nice and clean, comfortable rooms, bigger than average for the price for Tokyo. Location is good, although it's about 10 min walk from trains. Many places to eat around. Reception very friendly and flexible--not common in Japan.

Date of stay: August 2019
1  Thank Pawel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews