We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful dining experience”
Review of Ise Sueyoshi

Ise Sueyoshi
Ranked #1 of 191 Restaurants in Nishiazabu
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$53 - US$132
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Akasaka, Roppongi
Description: Ise Sueyoshi is a private Japanese restaurant in Tokyo. Placed between Roppongi and Hiroo. We serving traditional "Kaiseki"style Japanese cuisine with English guide. The owner trained in "Kikunoi" restaurant. After trained,spend a year in Tronto,Canada and trained around the world. Returning to Japan with a desire to 'disseminate Japanese cuisine as a part of this country's culture', he headed back to his native Mie to form connections with farmers and other producers. Blessed with the ample fruits of both the mountains and the sea, the prefecture has long been known as a treasure trove of foodstuffs. He finally opened his own place in 2015, focusing on ingredients from the ancient city of Ise. Kappo Ise Sueyoshi in the heart of Tokyo is ideal for enjoying the four seasons of Japan. Message from Merchant *RESERVATION ONLY (via Website) · Please refrain from using high school children. · Credit card required for reservation. ※ Credit available (VISA, MASTER, JCB, AMEX, Diners)
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I come for celebrating my wife’s birthday. The food is good and fresh. The chef explained each dish with details. We really enjoy the atmosphere and thanks for all the warmest arrangement by the restaurant. I highly recommend to visit when you stay in Tokyo.

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank 290bedec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (390)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 18 of 390 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We got the meal with sake pairing and it was wonderful! It's a lot of seasonal ingredients sourced from the chef's home town region. There is a book that details the the origin of all the key ingredients. The sake pairing was also really nice and went well with the meal. It's one glass of sake per each plate so there were many glasses.

Please note, if you can't find it it's because it's on the third floor

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank foodfinder12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I loved it. The chef explained all the dishes to us and they provided a really cool book showing where they get their ingredients.

Food was excellent and filling; I liked the sake pairing as well.

5/5, I loved it here.

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank Alan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

Great experience.

The chefs and staff were super friendly and had decent English which was nice

It didn't feel touristy even though it's so high on TripAdvisor, more authentic

If he hasn't got a star already it wouldn't surprise me if he gets one in the next few years, food was amazing. On par with the other restaurants I've been to which have stars.

Sake pairing is worth it if you are considering it

10/10 I'm coming back

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank Road Warrio r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018

The love and attention that has gone into this meal makes it one of the best meals we have had in Tokyo.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank JackyY247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Ise Sueyoshi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing