We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Trip.com
US$58
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/11/21
Orbitz.com
Expedia.comUS$62
ZenHotels.comUS$143
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (607)
Filter reviews
607 results
Traveller rating
110
268
155
48
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
110
268
155
48
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews osaki station yamanote line convenient location tokyo standards bakso narita airport supermarket harajuku luggage loop meguro
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
135 - 140 of 607 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Very handy - next to Osaki tube with access to central Tokyo. Plenty of shops and restaurants nearby.
Got a decent deal as we were staying longer than usual
Quiet room - didn't get disturbed once in 10 days
Good room service

Room tip: 7th floor and above to avoid city noise - our room was very quiet
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank and b b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 July 2012

The New Otani, Tokyo is one of the biggest hotels in Asia, and one of the best. Even though the place is huge, the service is very nearly perfect. I have stayed there many times and usually arrive there as a first stop on a long trip from the USA.

The rooms are small but provide plenty of comfort. The restaurants in the hotel are varied and the top one is absolutely first class.

I never fail to take some time to walk around in the huge world-class garden in back of the hotel, either. It speaks the word peace and quiet like no other place I have ever been in associated with a hotel. Location is great too. Some times I like to get up really and run around the area, which includes the royal palace if you run far enough!

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 May 2012

We booked this hotel because it was on "special" and we thought it was at Shingawa station where our Sinkansen for Kyoto was to depart from. What a mistake. The room had city view as guaranteed but it was just a view of the nearby office towers over a building site, but that's still a plus in tokyo I guess because you could easily end up with a view of a blank wall. The room itself looked like basic student type accomondation. Tiny as to be expected in Tokyo. Felt like it was built in late 70's or early 80's and then just left as is since. You'd think being in Japan cleanliness should not be an issue. But don't raise your standards too high here. It's basic. I heard there are many classy New Otani hotels around. That bears no relationship to this joint. The "special" I suppose is just a way to sell their room, and the price is not really low. The location is at the station but make no mistake, it's Ozaki station, not Shingawa, which is the next station. The smoke free room reeked of it. The hotel we stayed for about the same money after returning from Kyoto was much better.

Date of stay: April 2012
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Taikonaut
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 February 2012

Location was convenient from the nearest station. Staff were polite.
If you expect this is one of the branch of "New Otani", you may be shocked. If you think this is one of the typical Japanese small hotel, probably OK.
Because I don't have iPad or iPhone, I had to pay for use PC at the lobby. If you have it, you can connect internet freely at the lobby. In the guest room, LAN cable was available.
Unfortunately, non-smoking rooms were booked up, but staff lent me an air-freshener.

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 January 2012

Stayed here on business for 4 nights in mid-winter. I've stayed at several New Otani hotels, but this one hardly lives up to the brand. The rooms were tiny with no ventilation, windows that can't open and heated to a sweltering 80F in winter. The non-smoking floor smelled of smoke along with the lobby and restaurant. The furnishings are old and worn, the wallpaper in the room was peeling. Large groups of school children were staying in the hotel and swarmed the breakfast buffet, making it difficult to get a table or any breakfast. The closet had only 4 hangers and there was no dresser or chest of drawers in the room to unpack.

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank P C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews