We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$59
View deal
Expedia.com
US$59
View deal
FindHotel
US$58
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/10/21
Booking.comUS$131
TravelocityUS$59
travelup.comUS$161
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (607)
Filter reviews
607 results
Traveller rating
110
268
155
48
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
110
268
155
48
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews osaki station yamanote line convenient location tokyo standards bakso narita airport supermarket harajuku luggage loop meguro
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
125 - 130 of 607 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2013

Very good hotel. Nice crew, very confortable and clean. It has four restaurants and the breakfast is served at the 40th floor with nice food (japonese and international) and has an amazing view of the whole city and of the Mount Fuji. There is a metro station just one block away to go to everywhere.

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JABCarvalio
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 February 2013

We stayed here for four nights and for Tokyo it's tough to beat for location and prices. The staff was quite helpful and there was always someone at the reception who spoke some English.
The one problem was that there are only a few small elevators for the whole hotel and the staircase was locked so, in the mornings, sometimes everyone would have to wait long times in the hallway to go downstairs, as people from the whole hotel were packing into the elevators. It was a real chaotic scene. One day it took literally over 30 minutes to get from our room on the third floor to the ground floor for breakfast.
Otherwise great hotel, if they unlock the staircase it'll go up to 5 stars...

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Comac39
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 January 2013

Hotel is located in a good location. It is just outside Osaki Station along the Yamanote loop line. Exit from the East gate of the train station and walk across the bridge and New Otani Inn is just in front. Stayed here because it is just next stop to Shinagawa where the bullet train station is.

Room is very small for a double room, just like many of the hotels in Tokyo which I expected. However, what surprised me is that the room looks tired and dated. There is a layer of dust on the toilet bowl cover and toilet roll cover which the usually high level of cleanliness Japan hotels will never allow to happen. What made worst was that the bed and pillows stinks. The two pillows they provide for the double bed are mushy and emit really bad smell that we slept without them. The carpet looks dated and stained and so were the furnitures. On top of that, the room was overpriced. No doubt we had a high level room at the 11th floor, we couldn't even roll up the blinds and curtains because in front of us was an office building and we can practically see into each building's room.

It is a lucky thing we only stayed for one night, else we would have forfeit the room bookings and look for better hotels. There is nothing I could rave about for this room except for its good location. Definitely not recommended as we did not feel comfortable even staying for just one night.

Room tip: Choose the river side rooms instead of the ones that face Osaki train station and office buildings.
Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kisetsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 December 2012

I always stayed here on business. Hotel is massive but the staff is very attentive and helpful. You can get top end steak, great sushi or hit Trader Vic's. Something for everybody. Rooms are a good size compared to others in Tokyo. You are also out of the loop for convenience for sight seeing and dinner options but the subway is a five minute walk and Roppongi is a $20 buck cab ride. If you do walk over past the subway system you can find many local inexpensive dining options. Busses stop at hotel serving both airports.

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NYSEski
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 December 2012

Stayed there back in 2006, we had a great room with the city's view of white Xmas. Service was more than just a job. People tends to give you that extra mile effort to give you some advices or suggestions for places and made it worth every dollar paid.

Room was clean with built -in radio. Appliances were a little run down but the service covers it all.

Quite pricey but worth the weekend !!

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews