We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$58
Agoda.comUS$58
eDreamsUS$50
FindHotelUS$58
Trip.com
StayForLong
View all 14 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (306)
Filter reviews
306 results
Traveller rating
108
138
39
12
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
108
138
39
12
9
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 306 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2019 via mobile

This was the best hotel we stayed at in Japan. Granted, we stayed in budget friendly accomodations and super hotel was the most expensive of them all, but we wanted to stay in central Shinjuku so you can't really be surprised by the price.
The hotel was great. Conveniently located in walking distance to several subway stations, including yamanote line. You have an infinite amount of shopping options around you, and kabukicho was not at all the dodgy place some people make it out to be.
The hotel itself was super clean, the staff friendly, the breakfast abundant (included "western" and asian options) and on top of it all, they gave you a bag of complimentary beauty and skincare products for every night you spend there.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wanted to stay in Shinjuku 100%.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank anelidanel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 June 2019 via mobile

We recently stayed here last June 11 to 13 2019 and it really is a super hotel. The staff are all friendly and courteous and the check in process seamless and quick. Very clean hotel. Also has coin laundry service in 2nd floor. Onsen also at 2nd floor. Healthy breakfast is served from 7 to 9 am and it gets a bit crowded so you have to come early. Location is just great. A straight walk from Donki. You won't get lost too because their signage is very visible. A great stay! Well recommended hotel.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank mr_adj2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 June 2019

My first experience of Japan was walking into this place and hearing a seedy American tourist being very patronising to a member of staff about his tastes for the local.. "clientele". He then engaged me in conversation in a lift that would not have been big enough if it was the size of a football field.

Anyway, the room itself felt a bit like an warm closet in which you'd keep your ironing board. The staff didn't speak any English (just so you know - I'm not marking down on that). The breakfast was pretty good and the location was excellent for various things. Try Tinder or Bumble there and you'll be in for a (pleasant?) surprised.

It's not too far from Shinjuku Station and in all fairness isn't too bad. It's fairly cheap and a good place to get your head down after trekking around Tokyo all day. I kept hearing that the area was a bit dangerous late on but I never saw or felt any of that even strolling in at well past 3am in the morning.

It is a bit of a seedy area though and that's why it gets 3 stars instead of 2.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DanTheGreat123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 June 2019

Very friendly and helpful staff. The room was clean and comfortable during our three nights stay. It is also very close and walking distance to many of the must-see sites in Shinjuku. It's also walking distance from the Shinjuku station which is very convenient for when you need to take the JR. Last but not least, the breakfast that is included is fantastic!

Room tip: Only one small elevator. We often took the stairs to avoid waiting. Anticipate some wait for the elevator when it's busy.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank jaybird135
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 June 2019 via mobile

Small and compact room, very hard pillows. Need to grab additional pillows type during check-in but very limited numbers. Too strict check-in and check-out time. Very cramped breakfast area plus a short time only 7am-9.30am (but last in at 9am) it was always full with people, and sometimes guests are chased away to give up their seats. Nice freebies (samples, loofah, masks) given to female guests. Location a bit further from the main areaa but overall not too bad

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank BoonBoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews