We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$435
Hotels.comUS$348
CheapTicketsUS$348
TravelocityUS$348
eDreamsUS$435
Orbitz.comUS$348
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,006)
Filter reviews
4,006 results
Traveller rating
3,250
520
146
47
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,250
520
146
47
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews new york grill lost in translation peak lounge aesop toiletries ny bar park suite bill murray bar and grill incredible views best hotels in the world cover charge shinjuku station top floor yoyogi park mt fuji four seasons impeccable service
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 4,006 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2021

The overall quality of service including restaurants has been declining over the years, and I feel it is not appropriate for for a 5-star hotel. You may be wiser to choose another hotel for your visit to Tokyo.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Kenji S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Hyatt Tokyo, マーケティング at Park Hyatt Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2021

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us.
We do apologize for falling short of your expectations on this occasion and we have shared your comments with our management team.
We do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Park Hyatt Tokyo in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2021

I arranged a surprise birthday weekend for my wife and chose the Park Hyatt. From the GM to all the staff we had the opportunity to interact with, all was above expectations, and as it is the Park Hyatt, expectations are high. Wonderful surprise and the service and facilities were great.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank TnDRussell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Hyatt Tokyo, マーケティング at Park Hyatt Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2021

Thank you for sharing your warm comments.
We are delighted to hear that you had a great time here, and look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2021

It's hard to find fault here, the staff, the rooms, the ambiance, the views, the restaurants and bar, all is perfection.
Rooms are comfy and perfectly appointed, subtle and classy.
I love the brunch on the weekends, it's wonderful.
I first stayed here in 1996 and it's as good today as it was then.
Truly a timeless establishment.

Room tip: Ask for a corner unit with a view of mount fuji
Date of stay: April 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank divenuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Hyatt Tokyo, マーケティング at Park Hyatt Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2021

Thank you for your continued patronage and warm words.
We are delighted to hear that you had a great time with us. Look forward to welcoming you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2021

I was working US hrs during my stay (taking remote working to the extreme). I informed them of this during my checkin and the entire staff seemed to work around my schedule and made me feel very comfortable and welcome. The service and people were top notch. I would love to stay here again.

And PS, the NY bar is gorgeous - though if you have seen Lost In Translation, you already know this. :)

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Alan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Hyatt Tokyo, マーケティング at Park Hyatt Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2021

Thank you for staying with us at Park Hyatt Tokyo and your comments.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time here and look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2020

Fantastic from start to finish. Room was clean, spacious, and offered breathtaking views of the Tokyo skyline. The New York bar was magical. Pool and gym were out of this world. Breakfast was delicious. No complaints.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank yaronluigi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Hyatt Tokyo, マーケティング at Park Hyatt Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2021

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your comments.
We are delighted to hear that you had a great time here, and have shared your feedback with our staff.
Look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews