We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$92
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/10/21
Hotels.com
US$92
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/10/21
Agoda.com
US$76
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/10/21
Booking.comUS$112
PricelineUS$83
eDreamsUS$112
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (655)
Filter reviews
655 results
Traveller rating
171
314
127
30
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
171
314
127
30
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shinjuku station post office twin room convenient location yodobashi camera few minutes walk rooms are small airport limousine bus stop west exit laundry room vending machine location is fantastic business hotel keio plaza narita express your luggage visit tokyo
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
299 - 304 of 655 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2011

Good location. Walking distance from Airport Limousine and a host of shopping options.
Friendly english speaking staff. Unfortunately their rooms are too hot (Japanese tend to feel more cold than most). The temp control panel in the room is illusory (does not work, is not meant to work), as setting is done from main controls by hotel staff. Quite irritating to find (after patiently waiting) this out. However, their windows are openable. So, even if noisy, it is a good way to get fresh air and balance out the temp. Bathrooms smell mildewy. Carpet is dirty. LAN does not work.

Room tip: Not sure if any rooms are "good". Ask for non smoking to avoid even more smelly rooms
Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Harsingar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 September 2011

Friendly and efficient welcome at reception. Room decor was a little faded but clean and air-conditioned. Great location for exploring Shinjuku. Inexpensive.

Date of stay: May 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dsmetcalfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 September 2011

Clean hotel in Shinjuku, which is the transportation Hub of Tokyo. It's opposite a fantastic noodle restaurant and there is a "7-11 type" of shop downstairs. Staff speaks and understands English and are very polite. Only thing to take note is that the bathroom is built on a raised platform, so might be handicapped-unfriendly.

Would return again if travelling to Tokyo.

Date of stay: November 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yomamemo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 July 2011

In this part of Tokyo there are very expensive hotels with great service, but this hotel was enough for me. I have stayed in a number of business hotels in Shinjuku and they are all around the same price. I think the benefit of this place is that it is easy to find (if you have remembered to print off the map), but is surrounded by restaurants and convenience stores, and is just a few minutes from the shopping centres of Shinjuku Station.

I stayed in the cheapest room, and I will be honest, the interior hadn't been updated recently. However, despite looking a little tarnished, like most hotels in Japan, it was still clean. There was no fridge and the telephone did not work to make external calls, but everything else was standard for a business hotel.

The hotel staff were very friendly. I arrived early but they were happy to let me check in, and they let me leave my luggage on the day I checked out.

To find it, go out of the underground west exit of Shinjuku JR station, follow the signs to the Metropolitan Govt Building (takes you down an underground walkway), walk straight out of the Exit S4 and along towards the Lawsons convenience store, it is just after that.

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MiiMiiB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 January 2011

Stayed 1 night here, location is good with 5 min walk fr Shinjuku station. Service is very bad. The Japanese forwarding co Yamato lost our luggage in transit from Kyoto to Tokyo, a day before v left Tokyo. We tried to seek help fr the hotel front desk but they were not helpful and had no sense of urgency at all! As a non Japanese speaking tourists, we manage to report lost to Yamato ourselves instead of relying on the hotel front desk..

Date of stay: December 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ven-Ven
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews