We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
US$92
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/10/21
FindHotel
US$69
View deal
Free cancellation until 31/10/21
Booking.comUS$112
eDreamsUS$112
PricelineUS$83
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (655)
Filter reviews
655 results
Traveller rating
171
314
127
30
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
171
314
127
30
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shinjuku station post office twin room convenient location yodobashi camera few minutes walk rooms are small airport limousine bus stop west exit laundry room vending machine location is fantastic business hotel keio plaza narita express your luggage visit tokyo
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
287 - 292 of 655 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2013

Kadoya Hotel has excellent rooms! Lovely beds for sleeping in. We booked a twin Ladies' Room, and a Single, but I must say that the Ladies' Room was much better. Air purifiers were provided, and the decor and colours were very soothing. There were also complimentary samples that could be taken from the Reception.

While the rooms were wonderful, I didn't like the lobby so much. It smelt smoky, and wifi was available only there.

Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cartesiancircle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 April 2013

For the price, in the middle of Tokyo, an easy walk to the Shinjuku train station, the hotel was great! The staff were nice and friendly, and spoke enough English to communicate what I needed. The place isn't new and fancy, but it's clean and the room had all the amenities. I do recommend the mattress upgrade option (I think it was room type C - tempurpedic foam style mattress). After staying in a few Japanese hotels, I found the mattresses to be very hard compared to an American hotel. The single rooms are tiny - Japanese businessman style hotel - but I wasn't going to spend a lot of time in the hotel anyway. Pack light - there's a coin-operated washer and dryer in the hotel. Lots of shops and restaurants nearby. Clean and convenient all for around $75.00 per night!
Have your photo taken with their homemade "Like" button glove for their facebook page and get a free gift :)

Room tip: I recommend the TEMPUR®-Combi Mattress in all single C type rooms.
Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allegro615
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 March 2013

Quite a tired hotel and would not be "OK" if it was in a more remote location, but so very convenient as it's just a couple of minutes walk to everything in Shinjuku. The rooms are very tired indeed, carpets worn and stained, and everything just feels old. I suppose the price was relatively cheap (13,000 yen around new year's).

We had a room at the back of the hotel and it was nice & quiet though. Hotel was supposed to have WiFi in the lobby but it only worked intermittently, very annoying!

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kitkat271
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 January 2013

The hotel is within comfortable distance from the Railways station. The votel is situyated in a district of home electronics. There are plenty of restaurants serving different specialities. The major problem in the reception is the lack of English speaking staff. And so in the restaurant as well. Concerning the rooms, the cleaning is taken care of out perfectly. The rooms are spatios

Date of stay: January 2013
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank HGW_001
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 January 2013

This hotel is an easy walk from Shinjuku station and conveniently located next tot he bus station. Its rooms are smal as are expected but contain all the amenities, including bathrobes, sleeping shirts and slippers. The staff aare nice and speak English. The room we stayed in was quiet and teh bed comfortable. The TV was not working but that didn't bother us so much. Besides being a bit cramped, the rooms were still enjoyable to stay in.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Revelly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews