We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$99
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$99
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/10/22
Agoda.com
US$57
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/10/22
Rakuten Travel
Hotels.comUS$99
Destinia.comUS$112
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (773)
Filter reviews
773 results
Traveller rating
166
407
148
27
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
166
407
148
27
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice balcony microwave oven mini fridge program toiletries iron
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 773 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2020

We stayed here 4 nights on our recent visit. Close to 2 convenient train lines with very easy and fast access to most of Tokyo.
As per other reviewers, the only (and very significant) issue is that the rooms are too hot and you cannot change the temperature. This is unacceptable in a modern facility.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank rod d
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 30 December 2019 via mobile

After a 3-night stay at the gorgeous Grand Nikko Tokyo Daiba for business in early October 2019, I moved to the nearby Sotetsu Grand Fresa Tokyo Bay Ariake. I picked it for the Rakuten Japan Open Tennis Championships 2019 held at the Ariake Coliseum—almost next-door to the hotel.

I had reserved a Superior Double Room but was upgraded, upon checkin, to a Premium Bay-side Double Room on the top floor. Besides a gorgeous bay view, like other rooms located on the Premier Floors (17th to 20th), mine came with a balcony and a microwave oven, and was equipped with a separate bathroom / toilet. What made the guests feel extraordinarily special was that there were two elevators in a lobby with acres-control dedicated for the Premium Floors guests’ use. In addition, guests on the Premium Floors have exclusive access to the hotel’s fitness center.

While the room was not particularly large (20.5m2), it offered everything that one might need for a comfortable stay. One interesting, sweet thing about Sotetsu Grand Fresa Tokyo Bay Ariake was that travel-size amenities and skincare products were available at the lobby every evening. Guests were welcome to pick their own favorite products. How thoughtful and environmentally-cautious.

Overall, it was a pleasant, value-for-money stay. I would recommend Sotetsu Grand Fresa Tokyo Bay Ariake to anyone attending events held at the Ariake Coliseum. Book the second-best rooms and ask for an upgrade to the Premium Floors’ upon checkin, you won’t be disappointed.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank SoccerKids
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 December 2019 via mobile

Hotel is in an excellent location, we were staying there to watch our son compete at the Trampoline World Championships at the new Olympic gymnastics centre.

I found it very odd that when we arrived we asked staff how to get to the venue. They had no idea what I was talking about despite their English not being too bad. How do they know that there is a new Olympic stadium down the road, despite there being teams from around the world staying there. They told me to use google maps!

The hotel itself was very comfortable and clean with a good shower. There was also a laundry which is great.

Would recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: November 2019
1  Thank Traceymcgu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 December 2019 via mobile

Overall was good if you are planning to go to Disneyland or Disney sea commute will be as easy as cake as the hotel provide free shuttle back and forth with booking. The downside is a little bit far from city center area. Hotel Rooms, everything is top notch as you expect from Japanese Hotel and Again the one downside if the aircon as it only on by batch if i not mistaken, i stayed for total 7 days and it got pretty hot and dry at night, it would be a more pleasant stay if i have a full control of the air con. All in all it was a great stay but next time ill try to get closer to the city

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Mario W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 November 2019

We stayed for five days, the room had 2 big single beds (not a problem for us but check what you are booking).
It also had a good size flat screen TV but every thing is in Japanese .
There is a lounge suit, desk and bench to work from.
Adequate lighting and power points, you will also find a small fridge (empty) and coffee making facilities.
Just a note there are no glasses so we had a wine out of a coffee cup, the room has ample space for luggage etc.
Breakfast area is roomy and can get busy, there is an array of food but not much western food only cereal and toast.
The bathroom is of a good size with a deep bathtub and nice in bath shower.
Overall staff are helpful and the hotel is neat and tidy.
Close to the train and monorail, 5min walk and then around 20 min commute to central Tokyo.
It’s in the Tokyo bay area away from the madness of Tokyo central.
Has a convenience store and cafe on site too.
I would stay here again and rate it as a 4 star hotel.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews