We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$57
View deal
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$57
View deal
PricelineUS$61
Booking.comUS$67
ZenHotels.comUS$69
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
34
49
18
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
34
49
18
6
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2019

As a stopover on our trip heading north in Japan, we thought a Otel with the name “Trusty” was always going to be a surprise and yes it was ! An absolutely fantastic surprise it was from the moment we arrived our tour group was greeted at the bus on the road where room keys were distributed, a lovely hotel clerk assisted everyone with their luggage on the escalator up to a very classy foyer/lobby/cafe and dining area. The room was beautiful and spacious with a fantastic King sized bed a nice 2 seater lounge, a lounge chair plus a chair and desk overlooking the buildings behind but who cares about that eh? A newish flat screen tv with local channels only but is sufficed, very good strong air conditioning, a small bar fridge, and once again a very adequately sized and appointed bathroom (Japanese style). The breakfast as usual was very sumptuous and plentiful and catered for all tastes. And finally as usual the staff were so beautiful, friendly and courteous and were so obliging. This is a great hotel so close to numerous eateries, a 7/11 next door and I would strongly recommend this hotel - thank you “Trusty”

Room tip: Just enjoy the stay I am certain all the rooms are great!!!!
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Bearall0211
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacation827474, Receptionist at Hotel Trusty Nagoya Shirakawa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2019

Thank you for having stayed here at Hotel Trusty Nagoya Shirakawa.
We are grateful that you spared your precious time to share your experience with potential guests.

We are very happy to hear that you had such a great time here at this hotel.
Our guests being satisfied with the facility, interior, location and others means everything to us. Such a wonderful comment gives us motivation to work even harder on our every day work for the guests to have a better and the best experience.

We look forward to seeing you here again!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2019 via mobile

This is a good budget hotel as I had been and location ,breakfast (western style)are good, Just only one comment is Room card, they provided only one card , when I go out to buy more drinking water at vending machine with leaving our child’s in room , I need to taking the card with me and comeback to room very fast because no electric in room...sad

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 393denchai
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacation827474, Receptionist at Hotel Trusty Nagoya Shirakawa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2019

Thank you for having chosen this hotel as your temporary accommodation.
We also appreciate you leaving comments, and expressing your opinions on our hotel.

We are very sorry to hear about the inconvenience regarding the room key.
Two keys per room can be provided at the reception if guests need.
We will try to explain about it with details when guests check in so that they would understand and ask for one more.

I hope that you will come here again, borrow two keys, and do not have to rush into your room next time.

Until the day, we will do our best to improve our service.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2018

This hotel is one of the better low cost hotels in Nagoya. The rooms have a large double bed with all facilities that are required.
The hotel staff are very good with a map of the area available. We found there were many restaurants in the area all of good quality. There is a large shopping centre about 10 mins walk from the hotel which is near a train station.

Room tip: All rooms appear to be about the same. All good.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Ian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 April 2018

I could never give this place enough of a wrap. Considering the price, you'd expect that this place would be a bit of a dump, but they have renovated a lot of the floors and the rooms are incredible!

The room we stayed in was much bigger than most of the others I've stayed in around Japan, and extremely comfortable. The bed was really comfortable and the bathroom was spacious and modern.

We did accidentally stop at another floor, which was obviously one that had not been renovated yet, and it was hard to tell if it was a residential floor, or they just hadn't gotten around to doing it up yet. They also have laundry at the top of the hotel, which we also found an abandoned rooftop pool with an amazing view! I'd definitely suggest getting that area cleaned up, as that would make this place legendary.

The staff here are amazing (a little light on English, but not impossible to communicate with) and I'll definitely be staying here and recommending to anyone coming through Nagoya. Easy to get to from Nagoya (only 1 stop on the subway and a 5 minute walk away).

Room tip: The deluxe and standard double rooms are amazing for the price!
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank lockdownlock
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

A great hotel located quite centrally, close to the Nagoya City Science Museum and a nice playground. 5 blocks from the main street with most major department stores and famous shops such as Cartier, Addidas, Zara etc. The hotel entrance is located on the second floor, a staircase or escalator. Was greeted by a pleasant receptionist who welcomed, check in went fast and she gave tips on what one could find of experiences and shopping if desired. The room was great, tv, free wi-fi, work desk and lamp, both a good chair and sofa. You can control the temperature yourself. Really good bed with good duvet and pillows. The bathroom has a combined bath and shower, a lot of "extra" such as toothbrush and toothpaste, razor and shaving cream, shower cap and more. Positvt surprised. The breakfast was also rich, had ordered it with the room, with a small addition it was possible to extend it. The hotel has a cafe next to reception where one can buy refreshments and or something to eat.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank JosteinEG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews