We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$28
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/10/22
Agoda.com
US$24
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/10/22
Expedia.comUS$32
eDreams
ZenHotels.comUS$36
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (346)
Filter reviews
346 results
Traveller rating
49
163
98
24
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
49
163
98
24
12
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 346 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2018

An advertised attraction is a common bath on the 15th floor. Rather than spending time with naked men in the bath I would have preferred to have a room that accommodates two suitcases and which leave more than a square metre of living space for the occupants. Architects of these hotels must also design seating for economy flights - small is beautiful. If the same architects were to actually stay in these hotels they may realize how much human comfort is sacrificed for the sake of economy. The beds were very soft and unsuitable for those requiring back support. The irony was the 6500Y massage option which would be needed after a night sleep in these beds. The pillows ranged from the sublime - 3 cm thick - to the ridiculous mischievously described 'fluffy' pillows which resembled soccer balls made of plasticine. A tiny table in the corner had a kettle without a nearby power point. The bathroom was vey new and clean but it could only fit half a bath. The main attraction is the comparatively low tariff as long as you do not mind the claustrophia of staying in what is no bigger than a ships's cabin.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 30carat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
アパホテル名古屋栄, フロント担当 at APA Hotel Nagoya Sakae, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Thank you for staying our hotel this time

As you said,We have a pablic bath on the 15th floor.It opens AM6:00~AM10:00 and PM5:00~AM2:00 everyday. Could you relax ? If you like it,please enjoy next time too,

If you have a chance to come to Nagoya,please come to our hotel again

Clark Kishida

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

Stayed in this hotel as part of a tour group. We went out looking for dinner and found the area around the hotel a bit sleazy & a little too close to the night life. I felt a little uncomfortable and would not have liked to be on my own. The rooms are very small, but they were clean and comfortable. Staff English was not good, breakfast was included and was good value.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RPRJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
アパホテル名古屋栄, Frontdesk at APA Hotel Nagoya Sakae, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Thank you for your staying our hotel. Our hotel is located at downtown area, so I wish you enjoyed Sakae area. Our hotel room is constructed conpact. We appreciate your understanding. We are looking forwards to seeing you again. Thank you very much, sir.
Clark Yoshikawa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017 via mobile

The only good thing about this hotel is its proximity to sakae and the sites. They have poor service in this hotel if you're not caucasian. The person in the reception was not warm and welcoming when I was the one in front of her. However, when my friend took my place, the receptionist suddenly was very accommodating. We decided to cancel our booking (good thing they didn't charge us) and we found a better hotel to stay at.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Garbs1209
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 November 2017

the APA hotel chain has always provided clean good value accommodation when I am in Japan .The staff and hotel were fine , the room was small but comfortable and clean , the spa was good and the breakfast was ok . The noise from the nightclub area it is in the middle of however, went on till 5am was very annoying , the area was a little sleazy by Japanese standards .

Room tip: get a room away from the street , very noisy
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevelamb7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
アパホテル名古屋栄, フロント 吉川 at APA Hotel Nagoya Sakae, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Thank you for your staying and comment to our hotel.
If you come to Nagoya again, please stay our hotel.
We are looking forward to seeing you again.
Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

This is a comfortable hotel with all the amenities one might expect from well-known chain of hotels. It is located close to Sakai subway station, restaurants and shops.

Service was very good although not all reception staff understood English. Breakast was not included in the tariff but was good value with wide range of food, Japanese and Western.

My one criticism was the size of the bedroom. It was the smallest I have encountered during several visits to Japan. My wife and I stayed five nights and found that one needs good humour and a sense of the ridiculous to handle it. I guess that is what travelling is all about.

Room tip: Unsuitable for over weight guests.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Area21a
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
アパホテル名古屋栄, フロント オフィス マネージャー at APA Hotel Nagoya Sakae, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Thank you for your staying and comment to our hotel.
If you come to Nagoya again, please stay our hotel.
We are looking forward to seeing you again.
Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews