We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$83
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/10/22
Booking.com
US$67
View deal
Agoda.com
US$60
View deal
Hotels.comUS$83
PricelineUS$75
TravelocityUS$83
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (558)
Filter reviews
558 results
Traveller rating
140
310
88
15
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
140
310
88
15
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 558 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2017

The hotel is a short subway ride from Nagoya Station and is in a generally superb location to explore Nagoya's attractions. Most prominent is Nagoya TV Tower, which is within walking distance. Various shopping and dining options are nearby.

The staff were friendly and helpful, even letting me into my room early. The hotel has self-serve laundry facilities.

My room was basic, but very clean. Perfect for solo travelers or couples. Be aware that most of the rooms do not have any sort of view (facing neighbouring high-rises). Perhaps south-facing rooms near the main road have better vistas, but I cannot confirm.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ViajesyVino
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
齋木 国夫, マネージャー at the b nagoya, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Dear,
Thank you for your generous comments about your stay at our hotel.
We are happy to read that you appreciated our location and the service from our staff.
We thank you again for your comments and look forward to greeting you again in the near future.
Best regards,

the b nagoya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2017 via mobile

Last month I stayed hotel ‘the b Nagoya’, the location is very nice only 0.5km from Sakae subway. Room space is too limited and bathroom also too tiny. Small lobby with free coffee that’s it but costs high. Major convenient is the hotel is main commercial area so you can move everywhere by walking.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sultan_Mahmood
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
齋木 国夫, マネージャー at the b nagoya, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Dear Sultan_Mahmood,
Thank you for your generous comments about your stay at our hotel.
We are happy to read that you enjoyed our location.
We will continue challenging for "reasonable cost" wherever possible.
We thank you again for your comments and look forward to greeting you again in the near future.
Best regards,

the b nagoya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017

The location is very good, though we did have a hard time finding for the first time, thanks to the Google Map directions. After which we found out it is near the subway and have many departmental stores, supermarkets and eateries around the area. There are 3 convenient stores near the hotel too. Oasis 21 can be reached by foot, if you don't mind walking, like we did.
The hotel is the only one which offered us complementary coffee with an espresso machine at the lobby, among all that we had stayed this trip. They even provide paper cups with cover which you could take away to your room or bring along while you are out. It also offered 2 lab tops at the lobby for you to use, except the default language is Japanese which is a little troublesome for us.
The staff were helpful when you asked them for information, except they were all not smiling liked others we met elsewhere. So let you feel that they are more like on duty but not with enthusiasm or passion in serving.
My husband likes this hotel especially the location and the amenities around it, so would come back or recommend friends to this hotel. Personally, I do like this hotel but find that at its grade, the rates are of the high side even it's on offer. Actually the highest of all the similar grade hotels we had stayed during this trip.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia155
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
齋木 国夫, マネージャー at the b nagoya, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Dear Julia155,
Thank you for your generous comments about your stay at our hotel.
We are happy to read that you enjoyed our location and "Welcome coffee service".
We will continue challenging for "reasonable cost" wherever possible.
We thank you again for your comments and look forward to greeting you again in the near future.
Best regards,

the b nagoya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

Had a great time here. Mostly quiet hotel minutes from subway. Beds are comfy and include a good comforter. Free coffee in the lobby too. The attached restaurant is good, and while they don’t speak English, they had enough ability and willingness to communicate with non-Japanese speakers.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Yellowfish147
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
齋木 国夫, マネージャー at the b nagoya, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Dear Yellowfish147,
Thank you for your generous comments about your stay at our hotel.
We’re happy to hear that you enjoyed our location and breakfast.
We thank you again for your comments and look forward to greeting you again in the near future.
Best regards,

the b nagoya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed one night there. The hotel is very conveniently located, quite central with plenty of restaurants and fancy shops around. As a business hotel, it is comfortable and convenient but not too charming off course.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank juliab957
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
齋木 国夫, マネージャー at the b nagoya, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Dear Julia B,
Thank you for your generous comments about your stay at our hotel.
We are happy to read that you enjoyed our location.
We thank you again for your comments and look forward to greeting you again in the near future.
Best regards,

the b nagoya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews