We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Kidafell(Mosfellsbaer)(Great Value!)
US$143
Agoda.com
View Deal
Iceland Wellness(Mosfellsbaer)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
US$180
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$200/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Island(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
US$197
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
City Park Hotel(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$480
US$411
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$301
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cabin(Reykjavik)
US$186
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,148)
Filter reviews
1,148 results
Traveller rating
666
338
118
19
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
666
338
118
19
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubnorthern lightsgolden circleporridgethe busthe hotel managermountain viewlaxnes horse farmblue lagoonpetrol stationwaffle machinelocal amenitieshired a cargreat bakeryminute driveupgraded to a suitecity centre
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 1,148 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2017

This is a very comfortable, fairly newly built hotel.
It has lots of quirky decor touches e.g. old Singer sewing machines on top of Chinese chests.
There is a pool table, a small lounge and bar and TV area. The rooms and beds are comfortable and clean.
Shaun on receiption is friendly and helpful. There is a good breakfast on offer, with slightly addictive cook-them-yourself waffles! The only slight downside is that the hotel doesn't offer an evening meal service.

Stayed: October 2017
1  Thank Davina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

My son and I stayed 5 nights coming back last week. It was our first visit to Iceland and I was a little unsure about driving so used public transport to get into town especially for the yore the bus stop us directly outside hotel and costs 440krona one way.

Start 7:45 except Sunday, number 15 and always on time, which was brilliant can pick up return in centre up to 11ish... pm. Drivers don’t give change so try to have right money or you may lose out.

The hotel is simple in terms of offerings like breakfast, rooms basic clean and very soft beds but I found the room to be too hot although windows can be opened.

Staff were helpful when asked but in the main we were left on our own. The bakery across the roads opens 7am and has beautiful fresh sandwiches, pastries which we stocked up on for our day trips. Cheaper than buying in town or on tour. They also have subway, KFC and dominos pizza (shocking prices)

But you also have a large Bonus supermarket which you can buy drinks, snacks much cheaper like Diet Coke etc..

I would go back as we found some lovely walks and a waterfall and park with volleyball and small zip wire. Also local swimming no pool just 5mins away.

As I say basic but fit for simple needs. Could be so much more but they always have returning guests which speaks for itself.



Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
4  Thank 482annie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

An incredible overall experience. Do not sleep on Shaun the receptionist, he is a baller in every sense of the word. Enjoy a stay of the highest quality. This in an absolute must if you are trekking in the area.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Jared C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

Shaun was incredibly kind!! A warm and cozy place, would highly recommend to anyone and everyone. The breakfast buffet was delicious, my favorite item was the waffle and whip cream. I cannot wait to come back

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

The hotel is lovely and cozy but more than anything, it is the service. I tend to stay at quite fancy hotels and the service even there does not compare to that of Shaune. Amazing individual and amazing vibes in the hotel. What a happy place

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Eliana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews