We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
23
13
4
10
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
13
4
10
10
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Spent a relaxing day/night at Woodleigh Homestead. Must say that its location, with stunning views of the Gold Coast, and the resort grounds, are the highlights of the resort. We did enjoy our suite...spacious and comfortable, but a bit on the rustic side (could use a wee face-lift). Spa and gas "woodstove" added to the ambiance. Our hosts were lovely...very friendly and accommodating. Recommended for the romantic at heart who just need a night (or two) away..

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Please please please DO NOT stay here. Do not pay money upfront before viewing the accommodation as you won't get it refunded - trust me we experienced this first hand. The rooms are dated, dirty and not worth half the cost. There is no service. I can't believe the good reviews - do not waste your money - these people should not be in the accommodation business. We are still waiting for our refund. I even got free pubic hairs in the bath and toilet. The owner got naasty when I asked for a refund as we booked and paid for 2 - however I could not do a second night in that damp noisy hellhole. The worst weekend away - EVER. I think the good reviews are not true in my opinion.

Room Tip: dont stay here.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ladytravellerBribie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Finding suitable accommodation within a couple of hours of Brisbane for ten or eleven people to be together is often difficult. This B & B suited us very well. We rented the 3 brm cottage, one bedroom unit, and studio to accommodate us all. Ian was very helpful and welcoming, and always had a happy disposition. Facilities are lovely with beautiful grounds and extensive views. So peaceful and quiet tucked away in a cul de sac.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelbugbitten10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

On arrival our host Ian showed us to our cottage and explained in detail what to expect and the facilities,we were up graded to a cottage with no extra cost and it was spectacular with views over the Coast and Hinterland..Very quiet and enjoyed the spa and gas woodfired heater.
Just perfect for a short break or more..We will sing their praises to all our friends,and will return ourselves a soon as we can.Well done Woodleigh and thank you ..Mark and Joy Hassan

Room Tip: Rooms with a spa in the winter.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

Had a couple of wonderful days away from the city traffic and noise.We had a wonderful view and very spacious ,comfortable and well equipped room. The bacon and eggs was a great addition. This meant we were then able to explore Tamborine and find coffee shops and wineries after a very leisurely start to the day. The manager was very helpful and certainly made some great recommendations on places to eat and visit. Wooodleigh is a great place to sit back and relax and recharge the batteries. We certainly will recommend it to our family friends and overseas guests.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AqualineApartments
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews