We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Escarpment Retreat(Mount Tamborine)
US$220
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Avocado Sunset Bed and Breakfast(Tamborine Mountain)(Great Value!)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mt Tamborine Stonehaven Guest House(Tamborine Mountain)(Great Value!)
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Polish Place Chalets(Tamborine Mountain)(Great Value!)
US$192
US$175
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Tambaridge Bed and Breakfast(Eagle Heights)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bungunyah Manor Resort(Tamborine Mountain)(Great Value!)
US$98
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Cedar Creek Lodges(Tamborine Mountain)(Great Value!)
US$154
US$145
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Aaronlee Retreat(Mount Tamborine)
US$94
US$90
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Songbirds Rainforest Retreat(Tamborine Mountain)
US$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Mt Tamborine Motel(Tamborine Mountain)
US$98
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
23
13
4
10
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
13
4
10
10
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2013

My partner and I had a weekend away here. It was so quiet and peaceful with beautiful views. The bed has to be hands down the most comfortable bed we have EVER slept in whilst away on holiday. I would recommend this retreat for a no fuss easy, relaxing place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smill008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2013

We had this trip planed 3 months in advance , so it was on , unfortunately the weather man could not help us , We phoned for directions and the Homestead was helpfull with there directions to the B & B , leaving brisbane for quiet drive into the country and Mountains
As we gained hight into the Mt Tambourine area ,down came the rain , as Woodleigh Homestead is on the top of the range the visibility reduced as we drove through the rain and misty clouds , we need a GPS as visability was low ,
Finally found the homestead and drove down the cloud swirling driveway , we where very welcomed by the caretaker ( Trichia i believe )

The room we had was a one bedroom which was great , the TV was small for the room size but the tv bracket on the wall showed that this must be a replacement and had not been replaced , we had breaky in the fridge as there where cooking utensils in the room , looking out the window the cloud was in for the night as visiblity would be 50 feet ,

Asking the reception of what to see we where given directions to where we would like to see , if this was a summer visit the place would be a bit better
The area was very quiet and easy to relax , opening the back door and all the birds in the area believe its feeding time and pop in to visit
With the amount of rain that fell there was the distant smell of excess water , we lost access to water on our departure due to power problems ,

overall a pleasant stay , the weather cant be changed , but with rain and mist we still saw what we wanted to see , had a good time , down the road is the St Bernards pub which has the St Bernards dogs in the bar ,walking around

remembering this is a B&B not a hotel the stay was good ( rain was the problem )
.

Room Tip: Have all your map details up to date to find the location
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harry1one
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012

We recently had a 3 night stay and found the location excellent as we do not mind driving.
However in saying that, for those who do not like to drive at night in an unfamiliar area, I suggest having a main meal at lunchtime and something light for dinner in your room.

There are basic cooking facilities i.e. a microwave, electric frypan, toaster and cutlery/crockery. There is no stove top.
Lovely bacon and eggs were provided for us to cook ourselves.

Lovely views of the valley below and lovely to see two welcoming ponies and a young alpaca meet us at the gate.

The rooms are spacious, linen lovely and clean. I would suggest that new pillows would be a bonus for comfort.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank warners1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Spent a relaxing day/night at Woodleigh Homestead. Must say that its location, with stunning views of the Gold Coast, and the resort grounds, are the highlights of the resort. We did enjoy our suite...spacious and comfortable, but a bit on the rustic side (could use a wee face-lift). Spa and gas "woodstove" added to the ambiance. Our hosts were lovely...very friendly and accommodating. Recommended for the romantic at heart who just need a night (or two) away..

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Please please please DO NOT stay here. Do not pay money upfront before viewing the accommodation as you won't get it refunded - trust me we experienced this first hand. The rooms are dated, dirty and not worth half the cost. There is no service. I can't believe the good reviews - do not waste your money - these people should not be in the accommodation business. We are still waiting for our refund. I even got free pubic hairs in the bath and toilet. The owner got naasty when I asked for a refund as we booked and paid for 2 - however I could not do a second night in that damp noisy hellhole. The worst weekend away - EVER. I think the good reviews are not true in my opinion.

Room Tip: dont stay here.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ladytravellerBribie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews