We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveller rating
94
56
32
24
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
56
32
24
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews recommend this hotel nice room free sunbeds the hotel is clean lovely hotel sun loungers great holiday zakynthos tslivi relaxation september dryer taxis tidy
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 223 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2017

I would definitely recommend hotel belussi beach. It's a place you can go with family, friends and couples. They have the best staff who are really friendly and always ready to help if you have a problem of some kind, you can say that about many hotels around the country but the staff at belussi beach hotel just do some extraordinary, I became Really good friends with the bartender Stathis and 2 other staff who really provide a special service to their guests.

Hotel Belussi beach is a nice and quiet hotel but if you are a party guy it's not a problem, you take a bus or taxi to Laganas which is a big party town or tsilivi which is a bit smaller but you can still party there. best sommer off my life thanks to Belussi beach hotel and there staff :)

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank n4xexe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017

end of May we will go for the fourth time to Belussi Beach Hotel in Zakynthos. We are very satisfied with the service, food, very quiet location, .....
The managers, Aggeliki and Dionissis welcome us everytime like real friends.
We booked also a holliday for end of August.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank GeertWaregem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016

The picture on most booking sites is of an idillic setting, and this is what sells the rooms. However, upon our arrival it was more like walking into "Fawlty Towers", not pleasant at all. Trees and bushes growing up through the roof, wasp nests, the shut down remainder of a gift shop and snack shop. Not a soul to be seen. Walking into the lobby, we are met with whom we thought was a guest, this was to be the receptionist, nice enough woman. Checked us in and gave us directions to our room. Walking down underneath the grape vines, dodging flies, wasps and other insects, there is a dog caged up on the right hand side, probably in need of a good drink. Reaching the room brought relief as it is always tiring travelling abroad especially into the heat. The room was as basic as you can get, and in need of some serious updating. The furniture was old and tired looking, the mattresses were like stone, very uncomfortable, and the air conditioning only comes on at a certain time, usually 2030. We open the veranda door to be greeted by a flea bitten cat grooming itself on the patio table, along with hundreds of ants on the patio. We decide to abandon the idea of sitting out on the veranda and go for a freshen up, then head to the bar/pool are as we had opted for all inclusive and dinner time was approaching. The bathroom was in desperate need of redoing, shower/ shower curtain badly needing replaced. The bathroom window did not close either, so when showering it would easily blow open and anyone walking by could seen in, so we used paper to jam it shut. We went to the bar to find it was all local drinks on offer, after sampling a few we came to the conclusion that the "Fanta" was the only decent thing to drink other than water, we later realised after the "Fanta" sat in the sun it changed colour, I don't like to think what it's doing on the inside. The pool looked lovely and the view of the sea was stunning, we couldn't wait until tomorrow to have a dip and soak up the sun. However, it was dinner time, time to sample the local cuisine. There wasn't much on offer, and what there was on offer wasn't nice, tolerable until you sat at the table and the smell of sewage hit you, combined with flies flying around the buffet area and flea ridden cats and kittens begging for food. This all seemed acceptable to the staff as they didn't seem to bother. Breakfast and lunch the next day seemed to feature the same, with flies, cats and the stench. The sea area at the hotel is to be used with caution, it is filled with stones and rocks, I was cut a few times and decided not to go back in. I showered down with the outside shower and gave the pool a bash, it was much nicer but very very cold.

We decided catching the bus at the end of the road in the morning into the next town, Tsilivi, was our best plan to get decent food/ drink and we didn't use the all inclusive at the hotel after that. We bought water and juice to keep in the fridge in our hotel room along with snacks and travelled to Tsiilivi for the rest of the week to enjoy better beaches, restaurants and all round tourist locations.

Hotel belussi beach is classed 3 stars, it's lucky to have any. Don't waste your money here!

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
10  Thank CarleeMaytee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

Hi guys! I ve checked in at belussi beach hotel at 12.09.2016. So far my impression over hotel conditions are very good. The staff, especially those at the restaurant are very friendly and polite. The food is great. I like it a lot. The fruit and desert are a little poor. We got water melon at every meal even at breakfast. The bar is ok tough i didnt like the fact you have to pay for coffe, except that nescafe dozer who is for free but bleah, ness suck!. The advantage of the resort is that the sea is very close, arround 10 m. As nightlife, the resort is very quietly in my opinion is recommended for those who plan resting with family. The nearest nightlife location is about 5 km in tsilivi. But the only way to reach tsilivi is by bus who has program until 16.00 hour or taxi who charge 2€/km or renting ATV/car/scooter. The price for scooter is from 22€/day , atv 25€/day and car 45€/day

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Tofan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016

We booked the vacation through an agency, Christian Tour, the second time first time was last year in Crete, which really nice and comfortable.
At the check in we didn't the remotes for the TV and for AC, the check in was done by one of the owners.
We got an room at the groud level, quite spacious, but the bathroom was HORRIBLE : stinky, erevrything was so old, the taps were rusted, when we were flusing the toilet the water was coming also over the floor so we were getting a permanent poddle.
The bathroom door handle was sticky and rusted.
The bathroom walls and the curtain shower were full of dead mosquitos.
I went back to the front office, there was the owners wife, i had asked for the remotes and later on i discovered that the TV's remote was not working -they changed it the second time but with the same result, so i just leave it like that - so i told the lady that the bathroon is horrible and i cannot take my 2 years old daughter in there, i asked her to change the room and she replied that they cannot do it BEACUSE A SMALL CHILD IN THE UPPER FLOORS WOULD DISTURB OTHER GUESTS.
How the hell this hotel is friendly to families? not to mention that playgroud was a joke, not like in the hotels website, the same is the beach, almost none.
The only decent part was the food, the breakfast is "english style" and for the lunch and dinner you have options, you getting sometines nice greek dishes. The desert was scarce, only thing worth to be eaten were the fruits: grapes OR water mellon.
There are a lot of UK and North Europe guests, how can they review the hotel as being decent, "great environment" etc... I am caming from one of the poorest countries in Europe, but i've never stayed in such hotel, not even in my country when it was ruled by Communists.
Hotel does not have a store, as they bragg theselves, the closest store is 1 km away.
If you are family, and want to see Zakynthos you should try Laganas or Tsivili, which they seem better, or at leasy they have sabdy beaches.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marius P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews