We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn(Bryce Canyon City)
US$85
US$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$93
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$97/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 43% below average rates

The price you found is 43% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$209/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Staircase Inn(Cannonville)(Great Value!)
US$79
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$260
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
47
41
10
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
41
10
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvisitor centerflush toiletsrim trailwalking distancegeneral storeshuttle stophot waterstayed nightspicnic tablessunrise pointconvenient locationeasy accessnational parkrestroomssitesgeneratorprivacy
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 98 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Loved staying here - the facilities were good & it was a short distance to trails. Such a beautiful location - would happily go back again for another holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank disabled_jetsetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2011

We stayed here towards the end of August, and even though the campground was full, it was quiet and dark at night. The campground is within walking distance to great trails (including Canyon Rim) and best of all, the shuttle stop is close by. You can leave your camper behind and just hop on/hop off at your own convenience. Truly an enjoyable place to stay!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank danaroberto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2011

We visited Bryce and stayed at this campground in the second week of June. We were expecting the campgrounds to be full, but there was actually decent turnover. Still, as we expected to arrive late in the day and did not really want to fumble around with establishing camp (if we get one) then (not with two young ones), we booked our first night stay at the Lodge. This is how we got to the campground by 7:30 am to select our campsite. It was fairly quiet at 7:30 am.

All that said, the campground has four loops. Loop A and B allow generators and is meant for vehicles more than 20 ft. (i.e trailers/RVs and no tents). Loop C and D do not allow generators and are for vehicles less than 20 ft. (i.e Tents only).

We ended up staying at Loop A site 5 even though we were camping only (and drives just a Prius). It happened that the occupants of that site camped only too and that they were leaving and told us that the hosts allowed it. We checked with the hosts who said it was ok. Apparently, the site is great for tents (big, big level pad for tent, and a separate area for picnic table) - and less good for RV (extra 20, 30 feet up the hill from parking).
It was a nice site - a short walk from the bathroom and water (but not too close). We also were just down from the Rim Trail. So we could scramble up and watch the sunset easily. I guess I might have liked the site less if we had noisy RV neighbors. But it was quiet. Site is not shaded till two p.m. or so, when the sun is over the rim.

Some smaller sites in Look D are shaded. We would probably go for those in the height of summer.

The facilities in this campground were kept immaculate. The bathroom looked and smelled clean. There is also a sink for washing dishes only.

All in all, we loved this campground and can't wait to return. Driving to Sunset Campground (just to see), we thought it is better to be closer to the Rim Trail, even if there seem to be more shaded sites at Sunset.

Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
7  Thank jaczxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2011

The campsite and campground were A typical National Park Campground. No complaints and was as expected. The campground store was very well stocked, they even had pizza. I do wish that National parks would have a separate area for people comming in after 1am and wanting to setting up camp then, nuff said.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heamars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2010

Nice campsite for family with young children. Stayed 2 nights. Close to flush tiolets, potable water, beautiful scenary, and lots of room to run and explore. Sites are on a first-come, first-serve basis so come between 9:30am-11:30am to get most desirable sites. We chose a site on the outer circle (Lot B; for tents only) with lots of tall trees and flat areas. Otherwise, lots in the inner circle were small and campsites were located too close together with little shade. Be careful of squirrels and chipmunks. They will forage through your open containers and trash bags. Rim Trail is located right off the North campground. Other easy trails are easily accessible from Rim Trail as well. General store and showers short walk from campsite. We chose North campground because bathrooms were under renovation at Sunset campground, but glad that we did!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amnami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews