We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silver Sage Inn(Moab)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$105
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$171/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Moab Valley Inn(Moab)(Great Value!)
US$170
US$125
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$157/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Big Horn Lodge(Moab)
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$172
US$135
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Stone Inn(Moab)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$130
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Canyonlands Needles Outpost(Canyonlands National Park)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
11
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 11 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2015 via mobile

My wife and I stayed a night at the Willow Flat Campground. We were there on a busy weekend and we're lucky to drive through right when someone was leaving.

There are only 12 sites, and we had site number 10. It backed up to a beautiful desert scene and was very peaceful.

We also walked down the road a quarter of a mile and saw a spectacular sunset.

If you can get in, and don't need any services, this is a great place to stay.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
3  Thank RiceWP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2015

The place is very calm and the campground is clean. I liked the log roof above our picnic table. The fire pit is near the picnic table so you can look at the fire while you eat. It was a bit windy that our small tent blew away and we slept in our bigger tent. The bathroom wasn't flush and no ventilation. It was a first come-first serve campground no reserve other than that the place is excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mochi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2015

If you want to get away from it all, this is it! So beautiful and peaceful, it's a perfect place to unwind for a few days. We visited in November, so it was quite chilly at night (near freezing) but we came prepared so we were still comfortable, and the daytime temperatures were just perfect for hiking and exploring! The campground was nearly full by dusk, even this late in the season, but each campsite is somewhat secluded from the others, so it was never noisy or felt crowded. There's no cell service, no wi-fi, no services of any kind. So make sure to fuel your vehicle in Moab before heading into the park, and bring plenty of water and cooking fuel, and make sure your camera batteries are charged so you don't miss the amazing sunsets!

Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ZatianaZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

This is a great place to camp. I lucked out after just about concluding that there was going to be no camping available in Canyonlands, I found a spot in Willow Flats that is reserved for handicapped campers until 5 pm. I arrived at the spot at 5:03, and it hadn't been taken by the handicapped yet, so it was mine for the night! Must've been the only campsite left in the park that night, close to Memorial Day. The handicapped spot had a lot of paved surfaces, but also space on the dirt to set up a tent. The picnic table was covered with a wooden shelter, as was the case at the other camp sites.

Room Tip: Handicapped campsite is a good option that opens up to non-handicapped at 5 pm, so if you're there at 5 pm, you may get a shot at the last site.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
5  Thank Mark U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2010

Second time here, just as I had remembered. Quiet and peaceful - just a quick walk from the green river overlook, perfect for sunsets! We arrived around 2pm on a Sunday, with only three spots left for the night - which filled by the end of the day (5pm?) Older couples and a couple young (and quiet) families. Be sure to bring lots of water into the park with you. Stop off in Moab for supplies before driving into the campground - it is a ways away from anything.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank LifeOfTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews