We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Willow Flat Campground
Nearby Hotels
US$159
US$135
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silver Sage Inn(Moab)(Great Value!)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$194
US$125
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Big Horn Lodge(Moab)
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Quality Inn Moab Slickrock Area(Moab)(Great Value!)
US$127
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$209
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
11
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 11 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here one night and have no complaints! There were a couple campgrounds available when we drove up in the morning. There is small covered area at each site. The vault toilet was the nicest I saw all week in Utah! Views nearby for sunset was beautiful. We would stay here agin for multiple days on a future trip!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Eryn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2016

This campsite was clean and private. Being on top of a mesa, the whole campground is extremely windy and even with trees giving us some shelter we were still very exposed to the elements - it snowed the night we were there! This is an inexpensive and beautiful campground, so it fills up very quickly - get here early to avoid disappointment!

Room Tip: Choose a campsite with trees for some coverage!
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank abfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2015

I loved this campsite! There are about 12 spaces to fill, so go early if you want to get a spot. We lucked out and arrived about 11:30 and got the last spot available. There are only pit toilets and NO running water. Be prepared to carry water in, the closest it's available is at the visitor center. There are NO restaurants in the park, be prepared to drive about 40 minutes to the nearest restaurant or bring your own food. There are fire pits, but the closest wood is a the corner store. I truly loved this campsite, we stayed for two days and made nothing but great memories!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smmills1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2015 via mobile

My wife and I stayed a night at the Willow Flat Campground. We were there on a busy weekend and we're lucky to drive through right when someone was leaving.

There are only 12 sites, and we had site number 10. It backed up to a beautiful desert scene and was very peaceful.

We also walked down the road a quarter of a mile and saw a spectacular sunset.

If you can get in, and don't need any services, this is a great place to stay.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
3  Thank RiceWP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2015

The place is very calm and the campground is clean. I liked the log roof above our picnic table. The fire pit is near the picnic table so you can look at the fire while you eat. It was a bit windy that our small tent blew away and we slept in our bigger tent. The bathroom wasn't flush and no ventilation. It was a first come-first serve campground no reserve other than that the place is excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mochi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews