We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Panamint Springs Resort(Death Valley National Park)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$25
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Furnace Creek Campground(Death Valley National Park)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    The Inn at Death Valley(Death Valley National Park)
    bedfinder
    View Deal
    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    Reviews (6,072)
    Filter reviews
    6,072 results
    Traveller rating
    1,236
    2,643
    1,413
    506
    274
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    1,236
    2,643
    1,413
    506
    274
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsgolf coursedeath valleyborax museumgeneral storefurnace creekon sitepost officeswimming poolspring fedtennis courtsrocking chairsnational parkair concorkscrew saloonwrangler steakhousezabriskie pointan oasis
    Filter
    Updating list...
    3,189 - 3,194 of 6,072 reviews
    Reviewed 11 January 2012

    We spent a night at the Ranch Resort while visiting Death Valley. The hotel location is excellent - in the middle if the Valley, makes it perfect resting spot for tourists. I absolutely loved the cabins, stand alone little houses, beautiful furnished. The whole Ranch looks like from Wild Wild West with saloon and other thematic places. The only downside was the bar - saloon with extremely slow service, I was close to beg the bartender for a pint of beer!

    • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank mytravelmind
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 10 January 2012

    We spent a night at the Ranch having driven from Vegas for a break from too many late nights. We arrived in time to see an amazing sunset in a glorious setting. Our room was clean and comfortable, and had a patio door which made sunset and sunrise watching easy. We spent an enjoyable evening in the saloon and the food was good. Yes, a little pricey but I reckon the facilities at the ranch, and the setting, make it worthwhile. We would definitely stay again if we make another trip

    • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank MaryZ60
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 8 January 2012

    This ranch is very suited for the middle of death valley. The people at the information center are not very helpful and were quite rude. The rooms were very basic, clean and well presented. Great air con! There isn't much variety food wise but you can't expect too much. The food is very over prised and they include a non optional service charge which is annoying when you just want a glass of water. Overall this is a lovely ranch and would highly reccomend.

    • Stayed: August 2011
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank Vjaynec
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 8 January 2012

    Furnace Creek Ranch was the perfect laid-back New Years Eve get-away. The rooms were extremely clean and comfortable. The location is perfect for exploring the surrounding areas sand dunes and salt flats. I loved my morning runs from the ranch.

    My only complaint would be the price of the food (at all restaurants) for the quality received. My nachos chile con queso for $10 came complete with 20 corn nachos and a squirt of cheese whiz in a plastic cup. Breakfasts seemed a bit better. There are no other food options -- so be prepared. Also request a room away from the exterior metal staircase(s) unless you want to hear everyone tromp down in the morning. Otherwise, we loved it.

    • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank LESBourgeoises
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 6 January 2012

    Note that this review is for the Ranch Resort.

    We spent one night here with our 4-year old during a long cross-country trip, and it was truly an unforgettable and perfectly-timed experience. Having spent the entire day cooped up in the car travelling from Flagstaff, we were ready to stretch our legs and enjoy some wide open spaces and desert air - and the Ranch did not disappoint. There are huge fields to run around in, stumpy trees to climb, a big playground, an outdoor museum of old mining equipment, and an awesome 1950s style concrete pool. It would be hard to enjoy all of this with the sun at full blast, but roaming all over the property and then jumping in for a swim during a late afternoon in April was an unforgettable experience.

    Our room itself was incredibly basic and spartan, with creaky old beds, appliances from the last century, one or two electrical outlets, and an air conditioner that sounded like it had emphysema. All for over $200. But we thought of this more as paying for the privilege of staying in the middle of Death Valley, rather than the cost of a bad motel room. If you don't personally value this sort of thing, staying here would seem overpriced and disappointing.

    We tried both the restaurant and the cafe, and enjoyed both. Dinner at the former was expensive as expected, but the steaks were actually quite good and we got very friendly service. Breakfast at the diner was much cheaper, and good value. Don't miss the general store either, with its nice selection of books, maps, and souvenirs as well as snacks and fresh fruit.

    I stopped by the Inn once for directions, and it's definitely more polished (and pretentious!), but also looks to be quite a romantic spot - I think my wife and I would have enjoyed a quiet stay here. But for a family with kids, the Ranch was definitely the way to go.

    Room Tip: I overheard that the renovated premium rooms at the Ranch were much nicer than the basic ones.
    • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    4  Thank Snowkarver
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews