We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Panamint Springs Resort(Death Valley National Park)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$117
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stovepipe Wells Village Hotel(Death Valley National Park)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Furnace Creek Campground(Death Valley National Park)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    The Inn at Death Valley(Death Valley National Park)
    bedfinder
    View Deal
    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    Reviews (6,068)
    Filter reviews
    6,068 results
    Traveller rating
    1,236
    2,642
    1,412
    505
    273
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    1,236
    2,642
    1,412
    505
    273
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsgolf coursedeath valleyborax museumgeneral storefurnace creekon sitepost officeswimming poolspring fedtennis courtsrocking chairsnational parkair concorkscrew saloonwrangler steakhousezabriskie pointan oasis
    Filter
    Updating list...
    225 - 230 of 6,068 reviews
    Reviewed 2 August 2017

    Spent one night in February, which probably is the best time to visit Death Valley. Definitely the nicest hotel in the area! The surroundings are just beautiful. You can’t believe how nice and green it is inside with the desert all around you! The rooms (at least the one that we stayed) however, are a very outdated and tiny. Looks like they haven’t been updated for ages. But you don’t go there to spend time in the room. You stay outside on the patio enjoying the sunset with a glass of wine. Bring your own bottle and just relax! Peace and quiet all over.

    • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank edki
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

    i recommand you to choose a room outside death valley national park, easy to drive in the park to visit, because inside the park Xantera service is very poor, no service, only give your credit card and pay! very expensive, bad service, bad quality for the price, bad welcome, no help for parking, people staff crying no parking in front of my 404 motel room, room very not confortable, AC air conditioning not enough powerfull, very hot in the room, impossible to sleep, bathroom very not confortable, cold water is Hot ( hot wearher 126 Farenheit 47 Celsius) , shower impossible as cold water is like hot water, room very noisy, due to works near the hotel ( renovation in process ) you hear the noise of the trucks during the night, 2:36AM in the night i can't sleep with the trucks noise, impossible to use the terrace: plenty of dust due to the trucks works, so you go to the pool : good water but when it is sunny : no sun umbrella, no beach umbrella, no shadow all around the pool ; very not confortable , impossible to stay around the pool, you stay inside the pool inside the water ( wiith your hat ) or you go in your Hot room !!! and no beach towels in the pool, pool restrooms are old and not clean, pool furnitures are old, no pool bar, no pool staff, for the expensive room price it is a shame, conclusion so unconfortable i choose not to stay the second night and to move in an other hotel more confortable outside the national park and not expensive, i am not satisfied in general with the quality of Xantera organization for the rooms and for rhe bad quality of the foods in the restaurants, and for the prices very expensive, i recommand you to choose hotel outside national park, better quality, better prices, better service, Xantera is alone to manage the parks, no competitors hotel inside the parks, you are otage, your are not a guest, you are a credit card, don't worry it is easy to enter and exit the parks, i recommand you to choose hotels and restaurants outside the parks

    Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    4  Thank Olivier P
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 31 July 2017

    To be fair, the location must make it extremely challenging to run a decent hotel here. In fact it is an attractive building and quite a nice hotel set in surprisingly verdant grounds where there is a natural spring. The accommodation is good but there was much wrong with the place which can't really be blamed on the location.

    When we arrived they couldn't find the booking. Then when finally did find it they wanted to charge us although it was clearly a pre-paid booking. Fortunately a manager came along and quickly sorted things out. You got a significant electric shock when pressing the button for the lift. The fan and ceiling light was controlled by a remote control unit - but unfortunately it appeared as though it was also controlled by next doors remote control. It came on and off at unexpected times!

    Breakfast was just bizarre. We were first to the dining room and asked for a table with a view. Despite there being 5 tables next to the windows, we were showed to an inside table. Subsequent guests got the window seats. We perused the menu and waited. There were 3 members of staff chatting away at the dining room entrance but nobody came to take an order. I eventually attracted their attention and someone came across and asked if they could help. I asked if someone could take our order and was told that she would see if she could find the waitress! Apparently it was not the job of any of the 3 to take an order. Eventually a very severe looking waitress came and took the order. They featured some date bread on the menu but they had none because the person who makes it was on days off. Apparently nobody else is capable of making it. We ordered a fruit platter only to find that much of it was well over-ripe and inedible. Coffee was advertised as a "large cup" but came in a tiny cup and was charged as an extra and not part of the breakfast price. This was particularly bizarre as they had a large urn of complimentary coffee sitting in the foyer just outside the door!

    Fawlty Towers springs to mind, but as I say in the review title - it must be the heat.

    • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    4  Thank RoverP
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

    We stopped here to grab refreshments after having to stop to clean up a vomiting child in Death Valley (even if you prepare your car, kids are not that reliable ;) ).

    The service was horrible, I mean really bad, sometimes a member of the serving staff is having a bad day and you can let it go, but here it was the full team, we asked more than once for our order to be taken and were told to wait, then we would either just clean a table or just chat in a corner.... bad bad bad

    Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    4  Thank Ashley R
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 30 July 2017

    I waited several months to submit this review since I had written directly to the hotel via US mail and email and was hoping for some kind of response. But nothing. We spent one night at this property to celebrate our 33rd anniversary but it was hardly a celebration. A violent dust storm blew in just as we arrived. After a treacherous trip from our car to the hotel with debris flying at and around us, we were just happy to have survived. The power was out and with limited electricity there was no elevator or tv, and as we would later find out, no way for the restaurant to cook any hot food. There was no going outside to the pool or anywhere else as a large palm tree had come down in the pool area as the winds continued all afternoon. We mostly stayed in our room with towels shoved under the door to keep the blowing sand out. Dinner was a cold salad--and not a very good one.The final blow came the following morning when the coffee machine in our room dispensed only cold water. I understand that Death Valley is a remote (and yes, very beautiful) place and that the hotel cannot control the weather. However, when something like this happens at a resort that charges upwards of $500 per night, I would expect a little kindness, some gesture to soften the blow of having our experience ruined. There was no free drink or food, no room rebate, and no discount offer for a future stay. Treating customers like a captive audience does not make for repeat clientele and makes for bad reviews like this one.

    • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Service
    3  Thank dofromoside
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews