We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,226)
Filter reviews
6,226 results
Traveller rating
1,241
2,677
1,457
542
309
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,241
2,677
1,457
542
309
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course death valley borax museum general store furnace creek on site post office swimming pool rocking chairs spring fed tennis courts national park air con corkscrew saloon wrangler steakhouse an oasis zabriskie point
Filter
Updating list...
250 - 255 of 6,226 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2017

The Ranch at Furnace Creek is an exceptional place in the middle of Death Valley but it is undergoing some makeovers. While enjoying our room deck on a nice quiet evening, some loud construction workers staying in the adjacent hotel facility pulled out their beer coolers and turned on the music in the courtyard. Yes they deserve a break on Friday, but there are other places they could have gone vs the hotel courtyard (which impacted everyone paying the high room prices). Had this not happened, my review would have been a 5 star. What a pool!

Room Tip: request a room that does not face the facility housing the construction workers.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed for a one night stop over the rooms are basic and clean but we found they had an unusual smell. The pool was excellent but the dinning options were very limited. Wifi was also limited and slow.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank rhb70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

Excellent location with a wonderful museum housing old carriages and a borax display. Also has the oldest structure in Death Valley. The room was great and the night sky was so clear. Definitely stay here!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Laura J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

Great hotel - we stopped over here for one night whilst passing through Death Valley, the staff are all so friendly and the rooms are really clean and tidy. The pool is well worth a visit to refresh. The Corkscrew Saloon is great for a light bite to eat and a couple of beers, we ate at the Breakfast buffet worth the money and good food options.

Overall a great find.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank rdhardy99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

Well, this is a one in a kind place, right? 200+ feet below sea level. 117 degrees F the day we were there. Interesting oasis with golf course and ranch vibe. in renovation and here's hoping it all goes well. The room was pretty standard, average, and tired. But clean. Staff was friendly and seemed dedicated to doing a good job in tough conditions. Dining options limited, buffet dinner looked awful so we settled for bar snacks at the saloon - were good but very limited options and $$$.
Glad we went, would go back again - just hoping for that renovation to take hold.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank dragonfishGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews