We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Canyon South & East Rim Self-Driving, Walking & Shuttling Tour
77

Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Yaki Point
More Info
More Info
Reviews (318)
Filter reviews
318 results
Traveller rating
256
54
6
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
256
54
6
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews orange shuttle easy hike south rim grand canyon village breathtaking views bright angel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 318 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2023 via mobile

You cannot get to this point by car so you have to park at the Grand Canyon visitor center and have a shuttle take you there. It is worth it to see though! Amazing views!

Date of experience: July 2023
Thank Tabitha9703
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 June 2023 via mobile

Very cool hike, not too terrible. There is no signal for the most of the hike, so keep that in mind if you want to contact people. it connects another hike down to the bottom of the canyon. Easy hike, might be a bit hard to get up, but the view at Yalu point is amazing. And the view is absolutely beautiful.

Date of experience: June 2023
Thank dingkunl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 April 2023

Yaki Point is only accessible by bus, so don't try to drive there. You can catch the bus at grand canyon village to get there.

Date of experience: March 2023
1  Thank JRMADA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 December 2022

The 2 hour round trip from Bright Angel Bikes (located at the visitor centre within the park) to Yaki point is a must do. Easy ride and breathtaking views.

Date of experience: November 2022
Thank 498maryannb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 May 2022

Staying at the Village (El Tovar Hotel), this place is a bit harder to reach than the "red route" going west. Instead this goes to the northeast section of South Rim tourist area. Views are different this section of the canyon.

Date of experience: May 2022
Thank K B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews