We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great View from a Mountain View 2nd Floor Room”
Review of Jackson Lake Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jackson Lake Lodge
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 29 July 2011

We went to GT in June. We had a great room in one of the cabins. It was a 2nd floor GT view room. The room needed a bit of updating, but it was comfortable. There were four of us, so we got an extra rollaway bed.

We love the Jackson Lake Lodge. It was most run standing outside on "the rail" looking over the flats. The best time is in the morning and the evening right around sunset. We saw a mother bear and three cubs, moose, tons of Elk. People on the rail were amazingly friendly. Many had seen bears and even wolves out on some of the evenings.

We had two breakfasts and one dinner in the Mural room. They had a kids menu, which made it affordable. Sitting outside in the lobby outside the Mural room was quite relaxing.

In our own room, things were fine. We did have an excellent view. The walls were a little thin, so bring earplugs if you are a light sleeper. We were lucky to get an end room.

We had dinner at Dornan's twice and rented bikes in the Moose area. We will go back again.

Also, our rental car needed exchanging and we were able to wait at the service station while they brought a new car. The guys at the station were wonderful and informative.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmelde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,039)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,639 - 1,643 of 2,039 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2011

Pro-
Great service.
The main lodge has WiFi in the sitting room/lobby. The view from there is wonderful.

Locksmith service that is $60. They run their service right from the fuel service station right next to the lodge. It's much better just to have to wait five minutes instead of the two plus (2+) hours that one may have to wait for AAA to come from Jackson.

Dbl queen in the room was comfortable.
Coffeemaker in room
There is a pool that opens memorial day weekend. (Didn't see it.)
There are several food establishments and a bar in the lodge.
If you get one of the non-attached to the lodge rooms that has a patio. Chances are, you'll have some sort of (small) view of the mountains.

Con-
High cost for staying in the lodging separated from the main lodge.
No WiFi in room.
No continental breakfast.

Things to note about the area:
Services/Tours/Guides may not start till Memorial Day Weekend.
It may be cold/raining till the end of May. The last few years, this has been the case.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xcoyote359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

We were a group of 10 friends that stayed at Jackson Lake Lodge earlier this month (around July 4th weekend). We LOVED it. The rooms are decent size with two queen beds. Rooms and their bathrooms were clean. The best part was the view from the Jackson Lake Lodge dining area. There is a small pathway behind the dining area, which you can take for even better views. Lots of mosquitoes though, so be prepared. Watching the sun go down the Tetons was great. The dining area had good options to eat as well. Even if you dont stay in the Lodge, I would recommend stopping at the dining area in the evening time - for good food and views.

Room Tip: We reserved our rooms at the last minute. We got lucky. So keep trying their website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank muk_sd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

This was our second visit to the lodge and hopefully not our last. Yes, it is too expensive (I was shocked at how much the price has gone up since our last stay in 2003), but it's one of our favorite National Park lodges with breathtaking Teton views and awesome wildlife viewing opportunties . We stayed in the lodge both times not the cabins. Our room was very clean and nice, but the rooms really have nothing to do with our choice. We love spending our time each morning and evening out on the patio searching for wildlife and once again this year, we were not disappointed. We saw moose, elk, coyote, wolves, and bear! It's like National Geographic right outside your door. I can't understand visitors who complain that there are no tvs, etc in the lodge. We aren't there to watch tv. We love the family time we spend playing cards and reading in the lobby and out on the patio with a gorgeous mountain view. We can't afford to eat at the Mural Room or the overpriced BBQ meal. We usually pay for one meal at the Pioneer Grill (which has always been tasty) and have cereal in our room for breakfast. Bring your binoculars and your love for scenic beauty!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank parkhiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

I would have to think long and hard before deciding if we would stay here again. The view is breathtaking and when we first walked in our room that was the first thing we noticed. We stayed in a 2nd floor cabin with 2 double beds w/view. However, as everyone mentions here there are no TVs and, of course, no air conditiong. So, you have to keep your windows open to let the air blow in at night. B/c there are no tvs what do people expect a family with kids to do as the evening wears on? We have 2 kids age 8 and 13 and we play cards to keep them entertained until bedtime. We actually had some neighbors that went to bed at 9pm call the front desk and complain b/c we were laughing and making too much noise. I noticed that when we went to bed we could later hear some of our neighbors when they came in to their room...so, I think this is really a general noise problem with the design of the hotel rooms. Other than that the room itself is fine and the hotel in general...food, shops, location, etc...were good.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JustMomRaleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Teton National Park
38.2 km away
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa - A Noble House Resort
39.2 km away
Teton Teepee Lodge
38.2 km away
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37.9 km away
Snake River Lodge and Spa
Snake River Lodge and Spa
#4 of 7 in Teton Village
716 reviews
37.8 km away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
38 km away
Alpenhof Lodge
Alpenhof Lodge
#5 of 7 in Teton Village
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jackson Lake Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jackson Lake Lodge

Address: 101 Jackson Lake Lodge Rd., Grand Teton National Park, WY 83013
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Grand Teton National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 Speciality Lodging in Grand Teton National Park
Price Range: $474 - $493 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jackson Lake Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 385
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on a bluff overlooking Jackson Lake with the Teton Range as a backdrop, this full-service resort hotel offers lodging, dining, meeting space, and activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Jackson Lake Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jackson Lake Hotel Grand Teton National Park
Jackson Lake Lodge Wyoming
Jackson Lake Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing