We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Headwaters Lodge & Cabins at Flagg Ranch(Grand Teton National Park)(Great Value!)
US$320
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Jenny Lake Lodge(Grand Teton National Park)
US$530
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Targhee Resort(Alta)(Great Value!)
US$128
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$340
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Teton Teepee Lodge(Alta)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$2,900
FourSeasons.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Snake River Lodge and Spa(Teton Village)(Great Value!)
US$365
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Colter Bay Village(Grand Teton National Park)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,097)
Filter reviews
2,097 results
Traveller rating
929
686
273
142
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
929
686
273
142
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspioneer grillmural roomthe cottagesthe blue heronclassic cottagegrand tetonswillow flatsview cottagethe activities deskceiling fanupper lobbymoose pond viewnational parkjackson lakeking patiotwo storypicture window
Filter
Updating list...
1,695 - 1,700 of 2,097 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Pro-
Great service.
The main lodge has WiFi in the sitting room/lobby. The view from there is wonderful.

Locksmith service that is $60. They run their service right from the fuel service station right next to the lodge. It's much better just to have to wait five minutes instead of the two plus (2+) hours that one may have to wait for AAA to come from Jackson.

Dbl queen in the room was comfortable.
Coffeemaker in room
There is a pool that opens memorial day weekend. (Didn't see it.)
There are several food establishments and a bar in the lodge.
If you get one of the non-attached to the lodge rooms that has a patio. Chances are, you'll have some sort of (small) view of the mountains.

Con-
High cost for staying in the lodging separated from the main lodge.
No WiFi in room.
No continental breakfast.

Things to note about the area:
Services/Tours/Guides may not start till Memorial Day Weekend.
It may be cold/raining till the end of May. The last few years, this has been the case.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xcoyote359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

We were a group of 10 friends that stayed at Jackson Lake Lodge earlier this month (around July 4th weekend). We LOVED it. The rooms are decent size with two queen beds. Rooms and their bathrooms were clean. The best part was the view from the Jackson Lake Lodge dining area. There is a small pathway behind the dining area, which you can take for even better views. Lots of mosquitoes though, so be prepared. Watching the sun go down the Tetons was great. The dining area had good options to eat as well. Even if you dont stay in the Lodge, I would recommend stopping at the dining area in the evening time - for good food and views.

Room Tip: We reserved our rooms at the last minute. We got lucky. So keep trying their website.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank muk_sd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

This was our second visit to the lodge and hopefully not our last. Yes, it is too expensive (I was shocked at how much the price has gone up since our last stay in 2003), but it's one of our favorite National Park lodges with breathtaking Teton views and awesome wildlife viewing opportunties . We stayed in the lodge both times not the cabins. Our room was very clean and nice, but the rooms really have nothing to do with our choice. We love spending our time each morning and evening out on the patio searching for wildlife and once again this year, we were not disappointed. We saw moose, elk, coyote, wolves, and bear! It's like National Geographic right outside your door. I can't understand visitors who complain that there are no tvs, etc in the lodge. We aren't there to watch tv. We love the family time we spend playing cards and reading in the lobby and out on the patio with a gorgeous mountain view. We can't afford to eat at the Mural Room or the overpriced BBQ meal. We usually pay for one meal at the Pioneer Grill (which has always been tasty) and have cereal in our room for breakfast. Bring your binoculars and your love for scenic beauty!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin and Rhond... J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

I would have to think long and hard before deciding if we would stay here again. The view is breathtaking and when we first walked in our room that was the first thing we noticed. We stayed in a 2nd floor cabin with 2 double beds w/view. However, as everyone mentions here there are no TVs and, of course, no air conditiong. So, you have to keep your windows open to let the air blow in at night. B/c there are no tvs what do people expect a family with kids to do as the evening wears on? We have 2 kids age 8 and 13 and we play cards to keep them entertained until bedtime. We actually had some neighbors that went to bed at 9pm call the front desk and complain b/c we were laughing and making too much noise. I noticed that when we went to bed we could later hear some of our neighbors when they came in to their room...so, I think this is really a general noise problem with the design of the hotel rooms. Other than that the room itself is fine and the hotel in general...food, shops, location, etc...were good.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JustMomRaleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2011

Sadly only stayed here for one night, but would gladly have stayed for the duration of the holiday just to relax and unwind here. What a magnificent place. Stayed in a cabin (sadly without a view) which was very comfortable and spacious. No matter though, as an easy walk across to the main reception building and the view from the lounge area is spectacular. The snow-capped Teton Mountains in the background and the lake with surrounding grazing area for moose and elk to the fore. Good range of shops on offer within the complex, from gifts and clothing to home wares. The restaurants also offer good quality food. Just sit and soak up the tranquility!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tosca1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews