We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing View - Worth it to Stay in the Park!”
Review of Jackson Lake Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jackson Lake Lodge
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Moose Pond View rooms allow an amazing view of the Tetons. Room was clean, lots of outlets to charge stuff, coffee/tea/refrig all available, in working order. Balcony was great place to hang out, watch sunrise/sunset - listen to the Elk bugling. Only $100 more than rooms that did not have a view - it's worth it. Staff was hit or miss. Young lady at the activities desk did not want to be bothered, and clearly thought our questions regarding trails etc. to be annoying. Wasn't just once either - She really shouldn't be in customer service. Otherwise, most of the staff was pleasant and helpful.

Room Tip: Moose Pond Rooms - excellent view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Katherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,039)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 2,039 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2017

My husband and I tayed in a Moose Pond View Room at the end of September for 2 nights as part of a Grand Teton/Yellowstone trip. These rooms are in separate cottages that are a five-minute walk from the main lodge, which was great - you really feel it's just you and those gorgeous mountains. Also, there is a lot to do on the premises, and very helpful concierges. The on-site gas station was very helpful when our rental sprung a slow tire leak. However, at this price point, the Lodge needs more attention to detail. In no particular order: 1) the bathroom is great and large, but there is no counter space. The counter is not much larger than the sink, even though there is room on both sides of the sink for more counter space. 2) there are not enough towel/robe hooks, despite plenty of wall. Even with 2 people, 2 towel hooks and one small towel bar is not enough. This seemed like an absurd oversight. 3) The hair dryer was the worst of any of the other (considerably less expensive) places we stayed on this trip. 4) The walk from the lodge to these cabins after dinner is quite dark, in keeping with the overall eco-consciousness, which we applaud. However, they recommend using a flashlight, which few people pack, but don't have any to lend out. I know we can use our phones, but the light is not the same. Given the average age of visitors, providing flashlights seems like simple risk management. Despite these minor but vexing issues, I still recommend these cottages. They were 2 stories, and ours was on the top story. The regular cottages looked kind of dark and squatty. We didn't see a lodge room. And again, we wouldn't be making some of these comments at a different price point.

Room Tip: We recommend the Moose Pond View Rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gail P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

We stayed at Jackson Lake Lodge for 3 nights during the final week of their 2017 season. The lodge has the famous window in the lobby that frames the majestic mountains, and there are usually guests reading there, having coffee, enjoying the 2 fireplaces. It's a view that is truly unparalleled. The building itself needs some remodeling in my opinion, however, especially for the price point of the mountain view rooms. The carpeting in the hallways is worn and dated. The lighting in the hallways and in the rooms need to be updated. Having said this, the view is truly magical. One night I woke up and decided to look out the window, where I saw 4 elk grazing under a full moon. We watched them for about an hour and it was one of the highlights of our trip. Housekeeping services are adequate, but the hotel should get the standard Keurig coffee makers in the rooms. Are there lower-priced options in the area? Probably so. But it's definitely worth staying here for one or 2 nights and enjoying the incredible experience which Rockefeller created.

Room Tip: Go with the mountain view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ahur111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

If you have ever stayed at a lodge inside a national park you kinda of know what to expect: no frills and high cost. This lodge is no different but it is a great place to stay when visiting the Tetons and its only 1 1/2 hours to Old Faithful as well. The grounds at the lodge are immaculate and the sunrise/sunset view is awesome. Don't be scared by the no television and no A/C. The wifi was surprising strong and the rooms have fans and radiators if you need them.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

We wanted to stay right in the park for early morning and late afternoon wildlife viewing, which turned out to be a great choice. The casual restaurant and lobby coffee kiosk opened early, unlike the Yellowstone Lodge. Front desk staff and maintenance staff were particularly nice and helpful. We had a ceiling leak in our room and this problem was handled quickly and appropriately. We were moved to an even better room with kind service. Dinner in the Mural room was ok...tried to be too fancy. Didn’t care for the bus loads of folks crowding the lobby.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank joyfultraveller_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Teton National Park
38.2 km away
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa - A Noble House Resort
39.2 km away
Teton Teepee Lodge
38.2 km away
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37.9 km away
Snake River Lodge and Spa
Snake River Lodge and Spa
#4 of 7 in Teton Village
716 reviews
37.8 km away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
38 km away
Alpenhof Lodge
Alpenhof Lodge
#5 of 7 in Teton Village
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jackson Lake Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jackson Lake Lodge

Address: 101 Jackson Lake Lodge Rd., Grand Teton National Park, WY 83013
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Grand Teton National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 Speciality Lodging in Grand Teton National Park
Price Range: $476 - $494 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jackson Lake Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 385
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on a bluff overlooking Jackson Lake with the Teton Range as a backdrop, this full-service resort hotel offers lodging, dining, meeting space, and activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Jackson Lake Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jackson Lake Hotel Grand Teton National Park
Jackson Lake Lodge Wyoming
Jackson Lake Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing