We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jenny Lake Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Teton Teepee Lodge(Alta)(Great Value!)
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$630
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Snake River Lodge and Spa(Teton Village)(Great Value!)
US$261
US$238
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Alpenhof Lodge(Teton Village)(Great Value!)
US$381
US$325
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort(Teton Village)(Great Value!)
US$299
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa - A Noble House Resort(Teton Village)(Great Value!)
US$329
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Jackson Hole(Teton Village)(Great Value!)
US$246
US$141
galahotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (454)
Filter reviews
454 results
Traveller rating
333
71
26
18
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
333
71
26
18
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscourse dinnerhorseback ridingjenny lakerustic luxurybreakfast and dinnerdress codefive coursesgrand tetonsnational parkhuckleberry lemonadedinner reservationsfront porcha small gift shopthe wait staffindividual cabinsbeautiful settingfree standing
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 454 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

We just finished a 3-night stay at Jenny Lake Lodge and are already planning our next visit. It is a haven of beauty, caring and attentive service and amazing culinary delights. The rooms are charmingly rustic and the beds warm and comfortable for the chilly evenings while we visited. The stars of the Lodge though are not the rooms but the staff and the extremely talented chef who heads the kitchen. (I won't be surprised to see his name among top culinary awards in the future). The food was better than any we had in Jackson and rivaled our favorite restaurants in San Francisco (where we lived for 30 years). Previous reviews noted some suggestions for improvements to the cabins, to which we would agree, but taking the experience as a whole, it was 5 star. Can't wait for next year!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank upthecanyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

We planned this trip for one year. We read everything Trip Advisor travelers had written about such a trip. So we knew we had to make our reservations on the first day they opened for reservations and we did. Same travelers told us what were the nicest cabins to reserve and we did it. We had Fireweed. As we were registering, another guest told us that we had the nicest cabin in the lodge and I have to agree. The entire lodge was first class! Needless to day the cabins were lovely and the meals were fabulous The service was fabulous. Having said all of that, it is VERY expensive.

Room Tip: Read reviews from other Trip Advisor travelers.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

This is the most expensive place I have ever stayed (~$740/night for a freestanding cabin, breakfast and dinner). I booked almost 1 year in advance (cabins fill up, especially free-standing with a view). I requested a cabin with a view when I reserved, but this is not guaranteed. We were checked into the Fireweed, which had a breathtaking view of the Tetons from the front porch. Breakfast was wonderful, although a tad overpriced (did not matter to us because it was included). Dinner was excellent each night. You should know that although breakfast and dinner are included, you will be presented with a bill for the total price in order to provide gratuities to staff (which are not included). This was not a problem, just something you should be aware of. We did have trouble keeping our cabin warm with the small heater, but it was unseasonably cold during our stay (20 degrees and snowing). At best we were able to get our cabin up to 64 degrees. The weather also prevented us from enjoying the front porch as much as I would have liked. I would definitely stay here again. The staff were professional and polite. We were only there two nights but they remembered us by name every time we walked in the main lodge for meals or just to sit by the fireplace. They let us borrow bear spray for a hike. The staff at JLL genuinely seem to enjoy their job and their guests. Great experience.

Room Tip: Ask for a cabin with a view, but know this cannot be guaranteed until you check-in.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank dawnwbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Stopped in for a quick lunch and appreciated the excellent quality for a pretty reasonable price by park standards. Very scenic, this is the closest accommodation/food to the foot of the Tetons. During dinner, jackets are 'suggested' for men, so kinda fancy.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank SarahGrapesArney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

Although the cabins could use an update, they were clean and offered most amenities although no wifi on property. The staff was fabulous and the food is excellent. Personally, we would prefer larger main course entrees and fewer courses, i.e. no need for appetizer, soup, and salad before you get to the main course. Jenny Lake Lodge is why we like boutique hotels.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank hderman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews