We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything You Could Ask For!”
Review of Jenny Lake Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Jenny Lake Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Beautiful place to begin our two weeks out west! A few 'Hiccups' throughout traveling /airlines/delays. But, after 20 hours of travel, we came here for a two day stay. Cabin was Balsam Root. Very clean and cozy. We missed our fine dining experience, due to delays. So, I would suggest you not plan your special evening dining experience the day of travel. Heard many comments the next morning about how delicious the meal was. Luckily, we called & told them we would not be there until 10pm, so they were able to fill reservation from their wait list & we were reimbursed. Food here is fabulous! So, book your room, lunch & dinner reservations at same time, unless you don't want restrictted. Check to re:lunch reservations. Small buses from outside come to dine @ lunch. #busesnotmythang The gift shop is very nice and I cleaned them out on cute/nice socks! Nice trail just off to right on Lodge. Spring Lake) We went to Jenny Lake & rode boat over one way to Inspiration Falls & hiked back. A little challenging for me, with altitude & travel adjustments. Would recommend getting a hiking stick. Trail traveled by many, so we opted to wait to get our bear spray. Horseback riding was a whole lot of fun & our guides, Kayla & Mo, were very knowledgeable of area facts! Thanks, Gals! We chose this place because of the TA reviews...#spoton!

Room Tip: Have flashlight with you. When dining, Ask to sit by windows, so you can be mesmerized by the Grand...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank max55Pinehurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (454)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 454 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Jenny lake is a beautiful part of Tetons national park. The view from the lodge is stunning and it is a great central location in the park to use as Basecamp while you explore the park. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The food and drinks are tastey. And if you have time to sit on the porch and soak in the sunshine and natural beauty and relax, it is worth it!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank creeklaying
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

We enjoyed a wonderful dinner in this very lodge like dining room. The menu is a rotating menu so it is only the same every fifth or so night. The food selections were very good and the taste was exquisite. The servers were very attentive and the main server was very knowleg about each dish, how it is prepared, how the various ingredients interact to bring out the flavors. The lobby of the Lodge is the waiting area for the dining room and has a nice fire place with comfortable seating. You can enjoy a drink and visit in front of a warm fire while you wait. Reservations area must.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

We just finished a 3-night stay at Jenny Lake Lodge and are already planning our next visit. It is a haven of beauty, caring and attentive service and amazing culinary delights. The rooms are charmingly rustic and the beds warm and comfortable for the chilly evenings while we visited. The stars of the Lodge though are not the rooms but the staff and the extremely talented chef who heads the kitchen. (I won't be surprised to see his name among top culinary awards in the future). The food was better than any we had in Jackson and rivaled our favorite restaurants in San Francisco (where we lived for 30 years). Previous reviews noted some suggestions for improvements to the cabins, to which we would agree, but taking the experience as a whole, it was 5 star. Can't wait for next year!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank upthecanyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

We planned this trip for one year. We read everything Trip Advisor travelers had written about such a trip. So we knew we had to make our reservations on the first day they opened for reservations and we did. Same travelers told us what were the nicest cabins to reserve and we did it. We had Fireweed. As we were registering, another guest told us that we had the nicest cabin in the lodge and I have to agree. The entire lodge was first class! Needless to day the cabins were lovely and the meals were fabulous The service was fabulous. Having said all of that, it is VERY expensive.

Room Tip: Read reviews from other Trip Advisor travelers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Teton National Park
23 km away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
23.4 km away
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa - A Noble House Resort
18.8 km away
Grand Targhee Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31 km away
Elk Refuge Inn
Elk Refuge Inn
#23 of 40 in Jackson
151 reviews
25.2 km away
Teton Teepee Lodge
15.8 km away
Jackson Lake Lodge
Jackson Lake Lodge
#4 of 16 in Grand Teton National Park
2,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jenny Lake Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jenny Lake Lodge

Address: Jenny Lake Road, Grand Teton National Park, WY 83013
Region: United States > Wyoming > Grand Teton National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Speciality Lodging in Grand Teton National Park
Price Range: $725 - $1,072 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jenny Lake Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bring a touch of luxury to your national park experience by staying at Jenny Lake Lodge, a AAA four-diamond resort at the foot of the Tetons. Enjoy award-winning dining with our Signature Stay Package, which includes a full gourmet breakfast and a nightly five-course rotating dinner menu. Also included are horseback riding, cruiser bicycles, and other complimentary daily guest activities. The historic cabins at Jenny Lake Lodge are elegant, private, and relaxing – a perfect blend of modern comfort and Old West charm. A stay here is unlike any other in the park. Choose between our freestanding single-room log cabins, duplex cabins, or the cabin suites that include a sitting parlor and wood-burning stove. Enjoy your morning coffee on the porch surrounded by towering pine trees and abundant wildlife. Nearby, you can walk to three stunning glacial lakes, access trails for hiking or biking, or watch for elk or moose. As a guest of Jenny Lake Lodge, the park is at your doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Jenny Lake Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jenny Lake Hotel Grand Teton National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing