We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don’t Waste Your Time and Money”
Review of The Mural Room

The Mural Room
Price range: US$20 - US$50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Grand Teton National Park
Description: Prepare yourself for a culinary experience! Our Rocky Mountain cuisine and award winning wine list are the perfect complements to the view. Many say the panoramic views of the Teton Range from the Mural Dining Room at Jackson Lake Lodge are the finest in any National Park. Others point to the magnificent murals painted by the late 20th century master Carl Roters as the heart of the Lodge. Either way, you are certain to have a dining experience not to be forgotten. Dinner reservations highly recommended. Private dining is available for groups. Contact our Sales Department for more information at ext. 3005.
Reviewed 5 August 2021 via mobile

After being seated we waited 23 minutes for water, While waiting on service, another staff member rush over to our table stating he needed our wine list for another table. He grabbed the menu and disappeared. Once our waiter appeared, he could not remember what was on menu but was sure the restaurant was out of certain items. Once our order was placed with great difficulty, we waited addition 40+ minutes for our salads. After an additional 45 + minutes, something resembling hot leather was served. At this point, I requested a small chain saw to cut the Buffalo meat but was handed a dull knife. After running out of water and wine, I had to flag down wait staff for additional hydration. Thankfully all guest were able to escape the Mural Room without choking. For a decent and quality meal, I would recommend Dairy Queen which is just a short 40 minute drive south ….

Date of visit: August 2021
1  Thank kellyhG6480UE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (973)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 23 of 973 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2021

For the first time ever, 3 dishes were refused due to over-seasoning, a hair in the entre, and gross failure to serve a soup that had the consistency of wallpaper paste. Very good service did not overcome the disaster of this meal.

Date of visit: July 2021
1  Thank TomLuchetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 July 2021

So this very expensive restaurant at Jackson Lake says they "require dinner reservations." No mention of luncheon reservations. We wanted to take son and his family to lunch for their anniversary. I called twice 10 days ahead of our visit and no one answered. Message suggested leaving a message and they would call back. I left a message and they never called back. We go for lunch and of course you have to have reservations. We got lunch next door at a carry out place which I bet was the same food and ate out on the patio. Much better view, lower price and great service. You need reservations but really no way to make them. Skip the Mural Room for sure.

Date of visit: July 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 371cheryly
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 July 2021

Restaurant was out of a few items and what we did get was poor quality. Soup was cold, elk was tough and trout was dry! Save yourself some money, grab a drink from the bar next door and sit out on the deck to enjoy the view. Service was also very slow as they seemed to be understaffed.

Date of visit: July 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank drewm682
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 July 2021 via mobile

Incredible setting and outstanding views. Food was good, but interior overhead lighting very poor, music was a 70s station, that I would normally love but didn’t fit setting. Waiter bland and inattentive. Seemed like the manager was on vacation. Won’t return.

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank DaisyRoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed The Mural Room also viewed

Grand Teton National Park, WY
Grand Teton National Park, WY
 
Grand Teton National Park, WY
Grand Teton National Park, WY
 

Been to The Mural Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.