We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“How can you argue with this view?”
Review of The Mural Room

The Mural Room
Price range: US$20 - US$50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Grand Teton National Park
Description: Prepare yourself for a culinary experience! Our Rocky Mountain cuisine and award winning wine list are the perfect complements to the view. Many say the panoramic views of the Teton Range from the Mural Dining Room at Jackson Lake Lodge are the finest in any National Park. Others point to the magnificent murals painted by the late 20th century master Carl Roters as the heart of the Lodge. Either way, you are certain to have a dining experience not to be forgotten. Dinner reservations highly recommended. Private dining is available for groups. Contact our Sales Department for more information at ext. 3005.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First off, call long in advance of your trip to make sure you can get a reservation at a reasonable time. We had to eat pretty late because that was all they had available. We were so glad that we went ahead and made the reservation. The view was absolutely spectacular! Our waiter was very good and made some really nice wine recommendations. I was amazed at the value for the dollar for the meal. It was really no more than our local gold standard fine dining restaurant, especially when you factor in the ambiance. The exception was the appetizer. Very, very small portions of just okay appetizer food for a big ticket. The rest of the meal was great and at a reasonable price.

Date of visit: June 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TheOneDad-O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (973)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 973 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We ate dinner at The Mural Room shortly after sunset. Wildfire smoke got in the way of enjoying the view at dinner, but the food was excellent and the service was wonderful. Despite the COVID-19 precautions and worries, the service was truly excellent. The food was far better than I had expected based upon other reviews.

The next morning we enjoyed the full breakfast. There was something for everything and it was well prepared. Excellent dining.

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JoeV404
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Make reservations well in advance as it books up quickly. The menu has something for everyone. We liked the Idaho trout, prime rib and boneless pork entrees plus their dessert selections. If Spencer returns as a waiter next year be sure to ask for him.

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank JimNColleyville_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 September 2021 via mobile

What a perfect place to enjoy a meal with the best view possible of the Tetons! Wanted to get dinner reservation but none were available so we scored a table at the breakfast buffet. I’m now glad it turned out that way - breakfast is the perfect meal to enjoy the spectacular view. The servers were fun and informative and Georgie ended up giving us our itinerary for the day which was just right! With so much to see and do with limited time in the park, this was definitely worth the time spent there!

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank Guide66088741664
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 September 2021

We had high hopes for the Mural Room (views and food). The food was no better than any other large conference or convention center in my experience. The chowder was heavy and potatoes undercooked. They were out of the elk and two of us ordered the trout instead. Served skin up, I was surprised that the skin was seasonless and not seared crispy. The creamed spinach side was basically a spinach dip - heavy on the cream and light on the spinach. Four of us dined and none of us were especially impressed with any of the food. At the end of the meal, we had to hunt down our server for our check after staring at half-eaten, cold plates for 20 minutes. We declined dessert. Sadly, our view was obscured by wildfire smoke. Our dinner at the Mural Room was utterly disappointing. We opted for takeout sandwiches from the grill next door the following night and enjoyed sunset on the Blue Heron patio. It was better food for 1/4 of the cost!

Date of visit: September 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank alysonf383
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed The Mural Room also viewed

Grand Teton National Park, WY
Grand Teton National Park, WY
 
Grand Teton National Park, WY
Grand Teton National Park, WY
 

Been to The Mural Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.