We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sacred Sands
Nearby Hotels
US$83
US$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Rancho Dolores Motel(Twentynine Palms)
US$75
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
9 Palms Inn(Twentynine Palms)(Great Value!)
US$60
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Twentynine Palms(Twentynine Palms)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
RodewayInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harmony Motel(Twentynine Palms)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$90
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
146
2
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
146
2
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tuboutdoor bedguest housenational parkjoshua treequichecan't wait to go backthree nightsfantastic hostsprivate patiogourmet breakfastgranolahigh desertthe main houseliving roomfull kitchencoffee maker
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2012

We could not have been happier with our entire trip to Joshua Tree and in particular this wonderful B&B. The breakfasts Scott and Steve serve were absolutely amazing, and they made such wonderful company each morning. The room was spotlessly clean and so artfully decorated. The hot tub with view was better than I can possibly express. Steve and Scott were amazing hosts with tremendous knowledge of the desert and great tips on things to do in the area. Our top recommendations for things to do in the area are the nature loop at Hidden Valley, we went around dusk and couldn't get over how beautiful it was; dinner or drinks at Pappy & Harriet's; and the tram up San Jacinto Mtn. We went in November and found the weather to be perfect midday for hiking, but I'd love to go back in the spring sometime when the wild flowers are in. Last note, if possible try to spend time in the park on week days when there's no crowd.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lyviabmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

After reading so many of the reviews here, I sound like a broken record...but Sacred Sands is such a wonderful, restful and energizing place. From the tranquil sounds of the wind chimes as you enter the custom-made gates to the soothing hilltop winds blowing gently in the breezeway, the airy great room and the oh-so-comfortable nature-inspired accommodations, Sacred Sands is the perfect place to unwind, forget all your cares and just be.

The owners, Steve and Scott, are terrific - available whenever you need them and happy to leave you to enjoy the quiet of the surroundings when you don't. My wife and I so enjoyed our hosts' company and conversation over those amazing homemade breakfasts out on the veranda with sweeping desert views. What a way to start the day!

Each of the two rooms has its own private outdoor area with lounge chairs, futon and jacuzzi; and ending each day of sightseeing and hiking in Joshua Tree with a nice dinner out and returning to Sacred Sands for a starlit soak was just perfect.

Our two days here were the highlight of a wonderful 12-day trip in Arizona and California, and we definitely hope to return someday. Thank you, Steve and Scott, for sharing this little slice of paradise with us.

Dan & Rose

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

Every possible facet of our stay at Steve and Scott’s Sacred Sands Resort was beyond exceptional. Seriously – it has been reviewed 78 times on Tripadvisor and EVERY single review is rated as “Excellent” – sounds like perfection to me!

I concur with all the previous reviewers – the rooms are beautifully and tastefully appointed. The private outdoor areas offer stunning views (especially at sunset and night) – either from within the jaccuzi or on the sunning/outdoor bed platform. The breakfasts are delicious, filling, and creative. The grounds work in harmony with the surrounding nature and bring a feeling of serenity. The hosts welcome you into their home and really help to complete the experience.

My wife and I had a truly wonderful time there and can’t wait to go back. You should consider doing the same!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eric G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

Thanks Scott and Steve for understanding the value of a quiet, elegant lodging experience that kept us comfortable while near the experience of nature. We'd recommend this for anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank paul m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Cannot describe in words how wonderful this place is. With it being our honeymoon, we wanted somewhere special to stay for a couple of days, and Sacred Sands fit the bill every which way. The space is incredible, the rooms are immaculate, and the outdoor space of each room is terrific. There is even a space where we could both lie down together and watch the sun set between two pillars. Every little detail is taken care off by the owners, right down to being ready with tea or coffee the minute you are ready for it. The breakfast is incredible, and Steve and Scott come and have breakfast with you - it really is perfect and we can't wait to go back. Oh - and we even got to meet the dogs :-)!

Out of our 18 days spent in California, we will remember this place and our stay here for ever. C n J

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jamie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews