We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
12
9
9
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
9
9
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssol duchot springscrescent lakeport angelestentssitesloopcampgroundprivacytreeforestparkhostsrestroomssinkhiking
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2017

Sol Duc Campground is a place to camp among a thick forest of evergreens surrounded by lush foliage. The campsites are nicely spaced compared to many campgrounds, so you won't be knocking knees with the group next to you. In the center of Loop B, you will find a jungle of fallen trees for kids to climb over and under. Great place for families.

Also, the site is adjacent to Sol Duc Hot Springs Resort, so you can go and get a shower or pay to swim in the pool and soak in the hot springs.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank kjf27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017

The cabins are lined up in a row without privacy. The Hot Springs were a disappointment. The lobby had a child whom belonged to one of the employees throwing a temper tantrum that went on for at least 10 minutes and the changing area was not clean.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victoriapdq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017

This campground is a beautiful car campground. Even though we camped there Friday of Memorial weekend it was still quiet, sites had more privacy than other campgrounds. Beautiful old trees. We did go to the hot springs and they were OK, but I wouldn't go back unless I was finishing a backpack trip. $15 adult day pass, and $10 kid pass was a little steep. Great campground though and good family friendly hiking trails right near by. Saw a barred owl up in a tree on the drive in.

Room Tip: Look at a map and book one close to river - all sites had good privacy.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Custardnraisins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017

Beautiful campground, good bathrooms, good water, feels very private even though it was booked up. We bought wood at the resort (it's .50 cheaper there) but it's expensive ($6.50) there. Great camp hosts (seemed totally on top of it and were friendly). Kids had a great time and we had enough space for our huge tent (mostly). Also the campground is a reasonable price!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank christinahO5389NO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Wonderful and superbly gorgeous. Very green. Scenic trails. Campsite #21 on Loop A is the best spot, go get it. The river runs alongside the campsite so you can walk right down to it. Trails are everywhere around it and easily accessible. My Gosh, its pretty.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Zack G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews