We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
11
9
8
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
9
8
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssol ducgreat campgroundport angelestentscampsiteloopprivacyforestparktreeshostsrestroomssinkhiking
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2017

amazingly beautiful this park is, hot springs are best in the AM before the crowd, RV sites are nice and level, not alot of space between but hey are you really here to be in the rig, i think not. we cant wait to come back.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank linda s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Comfortable camp site set in forest. Clean restrooms. No showers, but showers available at the Sol Duc resort. Only thing we did not like was hearing generators running in large RV parked at site above us. Enjoyed Park Ranger programs.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mfsinmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

This review is for the campground, not the RV area associated with the hotel. We had one of the most stunning campsites I've ever had. We opened the door from our trailer and couldn't see another camper, rather we had a beautiful palette of greens from the ferns, trees, mosses and more. There was a small stream that gave a wonderful babbling sound to top it all off. We used it as a base to tour Olympic National Park. The park itself is HUGE, so you need to plan a day to visit any other part of the park from this campground. Having such a beautiful campsite really topped off a great time in the Olympic National Park. Highly recommended and wish I'd have had a week or more to spend there.

P.S. - It was close enough to Port Angeles for us to sneak off to Victoria for a day, don't forget your passport!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
5  Thank Bob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

Sol Duc Campground is a place to camp among a thick forest of evergreens surrounded by lush foliage. The campsites are nicely spaced compared to many campgrounds, so you won't be knocking knees with the group next to you. In the center of Loop B, you will find a jungle of fallen trees for kids to climb over and under. Great place for families.

Also, the site is adjacent to Sol Duc Hot Springs Resort, so you can go and get a shower or pay to swim in the pool and soak in the hot springs.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank kjf27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017

The cabins are lined up in a row without privacy. The Hot Springs were a disappointment. The lobby had a child whom belonged to one of the employees throwing a temper tantrum that went on for at least 10 minutes and the changing area was not clean.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victoriapdq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews