We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
9 people are viewing this hotel
Traveluro
US$200
View deal
Agoda.com
US$197
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/08/22
Trip.com
US$237
View deal
ZenHotels.comUS$219
EtripUS$226
Destinia.comUS$202
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,675)
Filter reviews
2,675 results
Traveller rating
1,082
1,034
349
134
76
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,082
1,034
349
134
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dining room skyline drive premium room stony man horseback riding gift shop hiking trails traditional room valley view get away big meadows trout great hiking preferred room shenandoah np no air conditioning balcony
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 2,675 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2022

There are very few options for lodging in the Shenandoah National Park area. And, the options that are available require driving down out of the park. During national park visits, we generally prefer to stay in the park to enjoy the quiet that descends after day visitors depart. The only complaint is that noise from neighboring "cabins" can easily be heard through the walls.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank luv4phood
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 22 June 2022 via mobile

The sprawling resort offers stunning views. Our room was rustic but clean and the king sized bed was oh so comfy. We subtracted a star because of the late night visit of a mouse in our room! Accommodations show their age and are rustic, walls are thin, and there was just enough of a gap under the door for "visitors." Restaurant at the lodge offers a good variety on the menu and service was polite and efficient.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank lakegirl621
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 20 June 2022

This was a typical national park motel. It was comfortable and of course the location was great. Front desk staff was very nice. Bathroom could be a little cleaner and the shower drained very slow (room 1)

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maui315
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 June 2022 via mobile

Beautiful view, lovely setting, numerous hiking trails start there. Appalachian trail runs right by, we would recommend walking north for a wider path and easy access to The stony man summit loop hike, which was about 20 minutes each direction and really stunning at the summit. There is a nice outdoor patio outside the taproom where draft beer is served. The food in the dining room was quite good, we enjoyed the vegetarian lentil chili, the trout, the chicken. We had upgraded to a premium room, which had a comfortable bed, nice balcony, but realistically was an upgraded motel room. Basic, but all about the view. When we checked in, they told us that we should have called in advance if we wanted to request a room with a view. Not sure why they offer a premium rooms without a view. Would definitely recommend people call ahead to request an upper floor room, with a view. Destination electric vehicle charger was free, two available. No pool, no refrigerators in the rooms. Ice machine on premises. Would definitely recommend given location and for an overnight along skyline drive, we enjoyed this a lot.

Room tip: Definitely call ahead to request a room with a view, optimally on the second floor.
Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank 469camillek
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 16 June 2022 via mobile

My husband and I stayed for 4 nights in June. Overall the experience was acceptable but not what was expected after viewing their website. I booked a premium room with 2 doubles based on the beautiful picture shown of the room with view from the balcony. What we had was far from this. It was ground level with no view at all, only trees. I feel deceived, as there may be only a few view rooms as shown. The room was quiet, clean, and comfortable, but VERY disappointing. The response to our request to move was unworkable for our schedule. The worst part of our stay occurred the second night when our phones awoke us at midnight with an emergency TORNADO warning, to take shelter immediately. A look at the radar confirmed it heading right for us. I called the front desk to ask about shelters, but NO ONE ANSWERED THE PHONE. I then called the office at Big Meadows Lodge and was told there was a basement at the office building, but it would be locked. She did tell me that a tornado was unlikely to hit on the mountain, which was reassuring. Park emergency services operator also had no idea what we should do. Fortunately, nothing but a severe storm occurred. But the lack of any response from Skyland lodge was horrifying. I would NEVER advise anyone to stay here, but a visit to the main building would be nice for the views there. Service in the restaurant was great, but the food was mediocre at best.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank karylj2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews