We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,197)
Filter reviews
1,198 results
Traveller rating
585
319
141
93
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
585
319
141
93
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviews zip line cowboy cabin mini golf horseback riding ping pong recreation barn covered wagon skeet shooting bathrooms and showers cabin suites hot tub shower house vacation home dutch oven dinner bunk beds glamping tents sunset jeep tour
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,198 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at Zion Ponderosa Ranch this July and everything was perfect! Their vacation houses are beautiful and fully stocked!

The kids loved the pool and grounds. Grandma Ruth’s Country dinner (and show) was delicious and entertaining!

We will definitely be back!

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank C4062NHjamesb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark Wade, Guest Services / Front Office at Zion Ponderosa Ranch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We are so glad you had a great experience! Thank you for leaving a review and rating!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great resort for kids or large groups on the east side of Zion. Staff at East Zion Adventures was excellent. UTV crimson canyon tour was great to see a slot Canyon and the ride was fun for the kids. From the east side you can drive your own car through the park to the visitor center and see the beauty of the park. Pizza was good did not have any other food on property. Glamping and cabins pretty standard. The recreation barn with bungee, rockwall, ziplining, paintball, and ping pong were awesome. The pool with slide provided much relief after activity an filled day.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank mantonelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark Wade, Guest Services / Front Office at Zion Ponderosa Ranch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for leaving a review and rating. We are so glad you enjoyed so much of the resort!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This resort could be very nice, but, as a seasoned traveler and a person who worked in hospitality for many years, I would say it is under poor management and/or they are unable to attract good employees. The maintenance seemed lacking entirely, with the common area buildings in poor shape and the "new" restrooms at the campground area COMPLETELY uncleaned in what looked like days or weeks. Deep cleaned never?? The commodes and sinks and showers were filthy and stained from lack if care. The registration area smelled like sewer gas and the 3 people working the desk were more interested in talking to a guest than in greeting a new arrival. Unimpressed and will not return or recommend.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank dontletthebbbite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark Wade, Guest Services / Front Office at Zion Ponderosa Ranch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We always aim to deliver a great experience, and we are gutted when we don’t meet expectations. Thanks for taking the time to bring this to our attention. We will use the feedback to make us better and to ensure this doesn’t happen again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We really liked this property. The glamping was great, really clean and loved the part of the "tent" camping. Everyone at facility was very friendly and helpful. This property is just a 10 minute drive to Zion park entrance. Showers and pool area were clean and maintained.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kimboorf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark Wade, Guest Services / Front Office at Zion Ponderosa Ranch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for your rating and review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This resort is huge and has quite a bit of options for accommodations. We stayed in the cowboy cabins, THE GOOD: the cabin itself was clean, comfortable and exactly as described. I love how quiet and peaceful it was at night. The proximity to Zion is convenient (20 min from east entrance ranger station and 40 min from Springdale). Staff was nice and the advice given was pretty spot on and allowed us to enjoy Zion. There is a pool onsite which was great after hiking in the heat all morning/afternoon. If you’re bringing kids, they will have a blast at the pool as there is a slide (both kid and adult sized). THE BAD: While there is a restaurant option onsite with a cafe kiosk which is nice to have (nearest restaurant from the resort is 30 min away). It is very over priced and underwhelming. The soup and salad buffet was equitable to nursing home food. The morning breakfast was decent, but if you’re to get out early and enjoy the park, you will miss it (as breakfast begins at 7am). If you’re looking for restaurant, thunderbird Cafe in mount Carmel (30 min away) has delicious food that’s decently priced. While the cabin has a ceiling fan, due to the heatwave, we had to request for a box fan. The cabins do not have any cross ventilation so it turned into a hot box which is why the box fan was so necessary. Initially, the front desk gave us the run around for a couple of hours until one of the staff was fortunately able to locate one. During a heatwave, every cabin without AC should come equipped with one. THE UGLY: The maintenance of the public restrooms and showers. They were pretty disgusting. It was constantly dirty and littered with toilet paper and junk. Literally saw the same toilet paper and junk on the floor for two days in a row that we informed the front desk. Trash cans overflowing for two days in a row. Showers were dirty on day 1 but I did noticed they were cleaned on the 2nd day we were there. The public bathrooms were cleaner at Zion than this resort, that’s how bad it was. We booked for 3 days but only ended up staying for 2. It’s such a cute resort and the cabin itself is lovely, we were just disappointed in the maintenance of the public restrooms/showers and very underwhelmed with the food options. It really did feel like this resort used to be a summer kids camp that was bought out and converted into a resort. So much potential but fell short.

Room tip: If you happen to go in the summer, avoid the cowboy cabins. Better off in a tent with cross ventilation. The cabins turned into a hot box.
Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Brunchez4lunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark Wade, Guest Services / Front Office at Zion Ponderosa Ranch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We’re sorry to hear that your experience was not up to standards. We are glad you enjoyed our cowboy cabins. We will pass your comments along to our maintenance and housekeeping staff and strive to be better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews