We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Package.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Laguna Beach Hotel & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 September 2015 via mobile

05.09.15 - was there today! Very good package! Deserves a 5 star review.. for the amazing view, beautiful place, great hospitality, great local food and nice service. Would definitely go there again. We got a warm welcome and staffs radiated their happiness and positiveness all over the place. There is always a smile on their faces!


Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
10  Thank Miven D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (534)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

139 - 143 of 534 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2015 via mobile

Very nice atmosphere and warm welcome from the management. Been there 2 times and would not hesitate to go back. Animation top one and the swimming pool is awesome. Had several cocktails and the pancakes are so delicious. Room service was tip top :) and wifi also

Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
8  Thank Duval J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2015

I very rarely write reviews, but having just returned from the best holiday my wife, two children and I have ever been on, I felt absolutely compelled to inform prospective guests of what to expect from Laguna Beach Hotel & Spa.
It all began with literally the most efficient and friendly check-in procedure that is humanly possible; we were all sincerely and warmly welcomed (especially our children, which was just lovely to see) by friendly staff, who, in perfect detail, explained where all the facilities were, asked if would like something to eat, enquired if we had any specific needs, requirements or requests (which incidentally, were all met without fail and flawlessly during our entire stay) and dutifully showed us to our stunning sea-view room.

When the door was opened, my wife and I were nearly brought to tears by the amount of care and detail that had been undertaken during the preparation of our superior room. It is as if they completely redecorate after each and every guest has vacated the room – it smelt supremely fresh but not at all clinical, just so homely. The beauty of the sea view is difficult to explain, so I hope you will take a look at the photos I publish, because they really are otherworldly.

There was at least 50 per cent more room space than I was expecting or felt had paid for; the cleanliness would have won an award (the room not only smelt completely clean but actually was); there was an absolutely beautiful fruit basket awaiting us, fully stocked with delicious and fresh tropical healthy delights and a perfectly chilled bottle of champagne, all arranged perfectly and with absolute care.

If you are looking to feel like a king and queen, and your children to be treated like a prince or princess, then look no further:

We knew that the hotel was busy (in fact, full) but when you walk around you get a sense that everyone – especially the utterly professional staff – understand the serenity that Laguna has created, something lacking from the vast majority of other hotels, even in Mauritius.

We really were left absolutely stunned by the whole team at Laguna but feel it fair to personally mention specific people we had the pleasure of meeting on a more personal level than others, however, each and every single staff is obviously trained to the very highest standards and they all hold their guests in the highest regards and at all times.

One of the nicest things about our stay was the food, which was managed by someone who is just so passionate, not only about doing his job to the highest standards possible, but about the quality and presentation of the food. Mr Kevin, the restaurant/beverage manager, is just so personable and approachable; absolutely nothing is too much trouble and he constantly strives to give you exactly what you need and in literally the quickest time possible.

I personally saw Mr Kevin interact with his staff and he shows just so much respect for everyone he speaks with (on occasion when I saw Kevin giving advice to one of his team, he was extremely courteous, understanding and kind); and extends the same amount of respect to guests and his fellow staff members in equal measure – something I find woefully lacking in other hotels across the world and is a true sign of professionalism – Mr Kevin is an absolute gem and I hope management up the chain see that, too.

The amount and variety of the freshly-prepared food simply has to be seen and tasted to be believed. I have never been offered such quality food in such abundance before in my entire life. Lunch and dinner were such especially wonderful events, overseen diligently by Mr Kevin and run like any top London establishment. Care and detail are in abundance, as was lamb, chicken, fish, vegetables, etc.

I was not expecting everything to be perfect but I can honestly say that each and every mouthful eaten at Laguna was an absolute delight and we savoured every morsel – we even asked how to prepare a few of the dishes and Mr Kevin kindly gave us some really useful information which we will use to cook a lovely meal in the future – another showing of great customer service by Mr Kevin!

Whenever we approached reception we were greeted by genuine smiles; especially from a lady named Mrs Reena, who was another member of staff that stood out for us. She was so accommodating with our many requests and was so lovely with the children, always talking to them and with such a personal touch. When we asked her for advice on what was available for us to do locally and nice places to visit, she had an absolute plethora of detailed local knowledge, which she was happy to share, and I can confirm that all her recommendations were epic, and we shall remember them always – thanks especially to Mrs Reena for the great advice.

The funny thing is that even after checking-out we just had to come back for a bit longer and actually ended up spending a bonus day at Laguna. This was equally as impressive as the rest of our stay and we really appreciate everyone and everything at Laguna, especially Mr Avisen, who helped so much on our final day!

We were so deeply impressed with our whole ‘experience’, that I have already made a provisional booking for two weeks next year at Laguna; I know that we have finally found a hotel which far exceeds our already high-expectations (many, many times over) and I cannot express how much we appreciated our time spent there and the people who made it so very special.

Thank you Mr Kevin for making our stay so memorable, you really went over and beyond the call of duty and are a true ambassador, not only for your hotel but for Mauritian people as well.

We shall see you again soon.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
13  Thank mparryuk52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2015

Warm welcome. Genuinely helpful staff. Well appointed rooms and swimming pools at every level. Great big conference room. Capacity of about 400 delegates. Good F&B. Nearly private beach. Free and fairly fast Wifi. Sumptuous complimentary breakfast

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank roundtabler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2015

Went there recently with family. Very calm and peaceful location. Staff was warm n welcoming. As for the buffet it was just mouth-watering and beyond expectations. Needless to say the credit goes to Mr Kevin, Food and Beverage Manager, and his team. Great thanks to them all. Looking forward for a next visit soon!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
10  Thank Sutrajnee J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grande Riviere Sud Est
37.7 km away
Le Meridien Ile Maurice
Le Meridien Ile Maurice
#5 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
3,158 reviews
39.1 km away
Pereybere Hotel & Spa
Pereybere Hotel & Spa
#1 of 5 in Pereybere
585 reviews
39.1 km away
Merville Beach Hotel
Merville Beach Hotel
#5 of 27 in Grand Baie
2,522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
44.3 km away
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
#6 of 18 in Flic En Flac
2,577 reviews
20.4 km away
Holiday Inn Mauritius Mon Tresor
Holiday Inn Mauritius Mon Tresor
#1 of 1 in Plaine Magnien
376 reviews
38.8 km away
Casuarina Resort & Spa
Casuarina Resort & Spa
#4 of 10 in Trou aux Biches
1,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laguna Beach Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laguna Beach Hotel & Spa

Address: Camp des Pecheurs, Grande Riviere Sud Est, Mauritius 230
Region: Mauritius > Flacq District > Grande Riviere Sud Est
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Grande Riviere Sud Est
Price Range: $182 - $325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Laguna Beach Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set against the scenic backdrop of the Grand-Port mountain range, the Laguna Beach Hotel & Spa is a gem in its kind; a postcard beauty with a real soul: Tropical architecture, pristine beach and the transparency of an exquisite lagoon.The Laguna Beach Hotel & Spa is located in Grand River South East, along the South East coast of the island and 30 mins drive from the airport.To discover Laguna Beach Hotel & Spa, you will have to drive through Camp des Pêcheurs (Fisherman's Cove). This tiny village unveils a different facet of Mauritius - unspoiled and authentic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Laguna Beach Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laguna Beach Hotel Grande Riviere Sud Est
Laguna Beach Hotel And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing