We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Otentic Eco Tent Experience(Grande Riviere Sud Est)
US$194
US$169
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
EvaZion(Grande Riviere Sud Est)
US$74
US$52
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita(Beau Champ)(Great Value!)
US$1,095
US$555
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 55% below average rates

The price you found is 55% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$1,229/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Anahita Golf & Spa Resort(Beau Champ)(Great Value!)
US$298
US$257
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$325/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$438
US$408
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tropical Attitude(Trou d'eau Douce)
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Silver Beach Hotel(Trou d'eau Douce)
US$153
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Friday Attitude(Trou d'eau Douce)
US$160
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$184/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$185
US$180
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (596)
Filter reviews
596 results
Traveller rating
261
218
65
29
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
261
218
65
29
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslaguna beachmr kevinwater sportsdeluxe roomssouth east coastgrand riverile aux cerfsprivate beachindian foodcandle light dinnerfamily staychristmas and new yearfree boatrestaurant managerour honeymoonport louisbeach volleyball
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 596 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2017

We choose for a cheaper hotel to have money to explore the island with a rental car. Almost in everything you could see it wasn't a high class hotel. We stayed for 12 nights, which was almost to long. Few negative points:

- Tiles missing in the Swimming pool.
- Restaurant, not much variation in food, after 1 week you want to go somewhere else. Waiters are not on stand by to bring you to a table when you arrive, we had to wait quiet a few times to get something to drink and we got it after we asked for it.
- All inclusive is not that good. Drinks were only until 22.30 and there were only a few cocktails you could choose from with the all inclusive package. Quality of the cocktails were not that good, most of the times it was more ice then drinks.
- Rooms are ok, a little lack of maintenance, fungus on the ceiling in the bathroom, paint missing at the bottom of the doors, water supply at the shower wasn't good, low pressure and not always hot water, drain of the shower was hardly working.

Positive points:

-Service, that made up for a lot of the above points. Personnel was very friendly, always greeting with a smile. We asked for a late check out, our room was rented out that same day but they offered us a different room, free of charge.

We had a great holiday at Laguna Beach, but one time only.

Room Tip: Luxary rooms are more quiet.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank TJS8585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

I went to Laguna hotel with my husband on our honeymoon. On our arrival we were greeted with drinks and a cold hand towel which was really refeshing, since it was a 45min drive from the airport on a hot day.
We came a little early but we were given a room, where we could freshen up or take a nap until our "real" room would be ready. It was very thoughtful especially when we didn't ask for it and we were ok by sitting in the lounge. We were very glad.
After a nap in the first room we were shown our other room. It was really beautiful and had the most amazing view. I have no negative criticism on the room. It was very nice. The ac was noisy but I didn't mind at all. Turn it on and the room would get cool very fast which was perfect for me.
The hotel knew that we didn't eat meat (we're pescetarians) and they were extremely thoughtful of that. There were much to choose from the buffet and their menu. The food was really good. We also had the candlelight dinner and the seafood dinner. Both absolutely amazing. Also very romantic setting. I recommend strongly.
The best part of the hotel are the staff. We were always met by smiles and a little smalltalk and they were very sweet. A special thanks to Avisen, who was very attentive.

Before we got to the hotel, I never thought of travelling to Mauritius a second time but I think that it's very plausible and we would definitely be staying at Laguna again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Mia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Stayed at the hotel for 3 nights. About 40 minutes drive away from the international airport, the hotel and the surroundings are just how they are in the pictures. People were very helpful and welcoming, the rooms were nice and clean, our room and i think most other rooms had a private balcony which was great. The breakfast buffet spread was also good, vegetarians had cereals, breads, fruits and a few other items to choose from.


The hotel seemed to be located in a quite fishing hamlet. The closest town was Bel Air (I think - not sure) which is about 10 min by road, where you could pick up things from the supermarket or use the ATM. The hotel is also located very close to the stunning island of Ile Aux Cerf, you can easily hire a private boat from any of the two jettys located close to the hotel, It takes about 30 min to reach the island and our boat guy charged us around 800 MUR for the to and fro trip.

Oh they also gave nice warm beach towels

Our only disappointment was the Wifi. The room we stayed (No 204) had really poor signal strength and even when the strength was good the internet was really slow. This wasn't the case with rest of the hotel and we had good connectivity as long as we were not in our room.

Overall had a great experience at the hotel and was

Room Tip: Please check the Wifi
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

A wonderful hotel for a special holiday. On arrival our room was decorated with fresh flowers and swan towel sculpture. All the staff were courteous, friendly and helpful. The quality of the food was of a good standard with the Indian style food being exceptional. The hotel is set in a beautiful location next to a small beach and a small fishing village. The hotel provided a free shuttle boat to the island of Ile aux Cerfs, which is well worth a visit where all manner of water sports can be found.
Cannot recommend this hotel and the wonderful staff highly enough.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
6  Thank Jude1268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

Amazing holiday despite the variable weather. All the staff are friendly and very helpful, in fact they made our holiday. We had a good sized room, comfortable bed and a beautiful view to wake up to. It's a shame there wasn't far to walk, but having a car for a few days gave us a chance to see this beautiful island.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews