We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (475)
Filter reviews
475 results
Traveller rating
369
95
10
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
369
95
10
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honor system great place laid back minute walk stayed longer breakfast was delicious five nights beautiful spot large cabin highly recommend this place lots of space new owners in town clean rooms shared bathroom taxi driver no hot water
Filter
Updating list...
166 - 171 of 475 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2015

My husband and I spent a night at this small affordable hotel and would definitely return. The rooms are spacious and clean, beautiful grounds, very quiet and peaceful. What really made our stay memorable was the staff!! Javier, the manager and Marlon, his right hand man, were outstanding hosts. Truly outstanding young men. We enjoyed our 2 days on Ometepe. The nearby museum was worth the visit as was Verde Park. Next visit will be longer.

Room Tip: Only the cabins have hot water
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank beckieh2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2015 via mobile

Hospedaje Soma is located just outside the busy center of Moyogalpa. It is really beautiful, quiet and relaxing.

Javier, the manager, is extremely nice and helpfull (and funny). He gave us a lot of good tips about how to enjoy the island best.

The rooms are spaceous and super clean. I especially liked the firm matresses and the lovely paintings on the wall.

Would absolutely recommend this place and hope to return one day!

Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank lieso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2015

We stay in hospedaje soma for one week and we will go there one more time!
Clean rooms, very friendly and helpfull and funny people (thank you javier!)!
The breakfast is also fine (egg, coffee, toast, fruit)!

The only idea is to renovate the dorm, especially the bathroom.

We will come back when it´s possible!

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 21nata22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2015 via mobile

This is a very good place to explore Moyogalpa and the upper side of the island (Confession) or when you arrive/depart at Moyogalpa with the ferry. To be honest: most things are on the other side of the island (Medira) but still it's worth to visit this Hospedaja.
It's situated a less than 5 minute walk to the town, so no noise of bars and traffic here and easy access to al things you need.
Rooms are big and spread around in a big garden. Breakfast (included) is good. They offer meals for dinner as well. Rooms and bathrooms are clean. Bed was good. Wifi worked everywhere. People are very friendly, helpful and speak very good English.
Good place to stay!

Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Bastiaan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2015

Hospedaje Soma was our best accommodation experience in Nicaragua, so far. Perfectly clean, specious room in the middle of beautiful garden full of birds. Quite place, ten minutes walk from the city center. English speaking staff at the front desk. Delicious breakfast (gallo pinto or yogurt with fresh fruit) was in the price. We stayed five nights and really enjoyed our stay here.
Wifi is a bit slow but works.
Every day room cleaning and new towels was nice surprise for us. Best service during our traveling throught Nicaragua, so far.
Bath has very low pressure of water and the water is only cold, but it is ok. I just had problem to wash my long hair under the small water pressure. But it is not a big deal, seriously.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Myyna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews