We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don’t do it”
Review of Little Morgan's

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Santa Cruz
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Little Morgan's
Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

Do yourself a favor and don’t go here. While at first look the place does look quite nice and quirky in a way the place is very dirty and attracts the worst kind of travelers. After staying the night I️ couldn’t get of there fast enough in the morning.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Devin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (250)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 250 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2017 via mobile

I have stayed here multiple times and find myself always comparing every hostel I've been in different countries to this one. The atmosphere is awesome and the rooms are cool hut like tree houses. The staff are friendly and they offer many tours around the island. It's chill and it's also a party. Good people and good food

Stayed: December 2016
Thank Carly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

Probably the nicest and most helpful staff I've met in a hostel. Really good if you want to party. Downside is the hostel is quite isolated and there aren't any free shuttles to nearby towns. My room was also not fit to be stayed in (dead cockroaches, things growing from the ceiling), although other rooms seemed better.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

Amazing atmosphere!!! Fantastic, lovely staff and owner who go completely out of their way to make guests feel welcome, and seem to have a great time doing it! If you want to stay at a hostel that doubles as a semi-sustainable Eco-friendly farm, that allows you to get right back to nature and relax, but also drink and party with great music (subjective I know, I love electronic music, alternative rock, hip hop, good classics {not top 40 or raggaeton!!! A blessing in Central America}) right by a beautiful fresh water lake if you choose, then stop in here and book a few nights! Delicious food. You can rent motorbikes, scooters, or bicycles just across the road from the entrance. Incase you haven't figured it out, I highly recommend this place to good people looking for a good time!

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank Lachlan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile

Don't get me wrong, i am a westerner too.
From the bunch of kids trying waaay to hard to have a unique "the beach" kind of experience, to a staff who wants to be adulated (or jerked off) before paying any attention to your order - everything is either drug or alcohol fuelled.
Not only the drink tab was pushed way over the actual consumption, the food is unnecessarily expensive.
Abusive staff - unless you are a single hot chick, western kids abusing local fauna and a business with no consideration or respect for locals.
Everyone looks for party and a good time when travelling. This hostel just do everything poorly, wrongly and seems to thrive on that.

Stayed: March 2017
7  Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Cruz
6.2 km away
Hacienda Merida
Hacienda Merida
#3 of 71 in Isla de Ometepe
259 reviews
0.7 km away
El Zopilote
El Zopilote
#1 of 8 in Santa Cruz
402 reviews
2.2 km away
Hostel Lazy Crab
Hostel Lazy Crab
#3 of 3 in Balgue
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Xalli Ometepe Beach Hotel
Xalli Ometepe Beach Hotel
#1 of 1 in Playa Santo Domingo
381 reviews
0 km away
Hostal Tecali
Hostal Tecali
#2 of 8 in Santa Cruz
9 reviews
6.3 km away
La Omaja Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Morgan's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Morgan's

Address: Santa Cruz, Isla de Ometepe, Nicaragua
Region: Nicaragua > Rivas Department > Isla de Ometepe > Santa Cruz
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Santa Cruz
Price Range: $8 - $40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Little Morgan's is a beautiful place on the lake. With a range of accommodation options from private casitas to dormitories it can accommodate any kind of traveller. The unique natural style of the buildings makes this place feel like an island paradise. A bar and restaurant with pool table is open until late with great food and fun times. The mirador is an amazing place to relax and watch the sunset over the volcanoes. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Little Morgan`s Hotel Santa Cruz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing