We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
El Zopilote(Santa Cruz)
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$13
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$17
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hostal Tecali(Santa Cruz)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Camping Lodge(Santa Cruz)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
The Hiker Inn(Santa Cruz)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (253)
Filter reviews
253 results
Traveller rating
132
43
20
27
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
132
43
20
27
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily dinnercentral americahave a good timetree housedown to earthprivate casitafree coffeewatch the sunsetgreat place to stayoutdoor showermain areagreat opportunitycool placehorse ridingconception volcanodorm roomread a book
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 253 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

Do yourself a favor and don’t go here. While at first look the place does look quite nice and quirky in a way the place is very dirty and attracts the worst kind of travelers. After staying the night I️ couldn’t get of there fast enough in the morning.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
4  Thank Devin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager A, Manager at Little Morgan's, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Devin,

We are deeply sorry that you found your stay disappointing as we aim to make every guest's experience as good as possible.

As you can see from our many other reviews, our hostel attracts a wide variety of travellers and that perhaps might mean you will not get on with everyone. However, this is very much out of our control and for the most part, it seems that people leave here with pleasant experiences. Nonetheless, we are sorry you did not feel this way.

Best of luck with the rest of your travels.

Kind Regards,
Little Morgan's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017 via mobile

I have stayed here multiple times and find myself always comparing every hostel I've been in different countries to this one. The atmosphere is awesome and the rooms are cool hut like tree houses. The staff are friendly and they offer many tours around the island. It's chill and it's also a party. Good people and good food

Stayed: December 2016
Thank Carly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager A, Manager at Little Morgan's, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Carly,

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We're glad our hostel has made such a good impression on you. If you're ever on this side of the world, make sure you drop by again!

Much love,

Little Morgan's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

Probably the nicest and most helpful staff I've met in a hostel. Really good if you want to party. Downside is the hostel is quite isolated and there aren't any free shuttles to nearby towns. My room was also not fit to be stayed in (dead cockroaches, things growing from the ceiling), although other rooms seemed better.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

Amazing atmosphere!!! Fantastic, lovely staff and owner who go completely out of their way to make guests feel welcome, and seem to have a great time doing it! If you want to stay at a hostel that doubles as a semi-sustainable Eco-friendly farm, that allows you to get right back to nature and relax, but also drink and party with great music (subjective I know, I love electronic music, alternative rock, hip hop, good classics {not top 40 or raggaeton!!! A blessing in Central America}) right by a beautiful fresh water lake if you choose, then stop in here and book a few nights! Delicious food. You can rent motorbikes, scooters, or bicycles just across the road from the entrance. Incase you haven't figured it out, I highly recommend this place to good people looking for a good time!

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank Lachlan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile

Don't get me wrong, i am a westerner too.
From the bunch of kids trying waaay to hard to have a unique "the beach" kind of experience, to a staff who wants to be adulated (or jerked off) before paying any attention to your order - everything is either drug or alcohol fuelled.
Not only the drink tab was pushed way over the actual consumption, the food is unnecessarily expensive.
Abusive staff - unless you are a single hot chick, western kids abusing local fauna and a business with no consideration or respect for locals.
Everyone looks for party and a good time when travelling. This hostel just do everything poorly, wrongly and seems to thrive on that.

Stayed: March 2017
9  Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews