We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
50
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
50
4
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2019

This place is well-situated for trips to Normandy D-Day beaches or a day trip to Mont Saint Michel. It is sort like staying in a small art museum, only with a very friendly and accommodating host (Geoffrey) and friendly dogs to great you as you come and go.

Geoffrey knows all the restaurant owners, so he offers to get us reservations at nice restaurants, with a view of the ocean, terrific food, etc. Breakfast is immense and amazing. Which is convenient since we often had to skip lunch while on the road to see museums, beaches, churches, etc.

When you come back from a long day of site seeing, a bottle of Calvados and tiny glasses waits for you in the sitting room to help you slip into bedtime. Our bathroom was bigger than some of the hotel rooms I have stayed in Paris.

Geoffrey is a genuinely nice person and treats his guests like friends

Room tip: Blue room and Green room are like staying in an art museum
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Underpaid62
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Staying here is living like 19th century royalty but with electricity, wifi, and a really nice bathroom. The chateau is exquisite, full of beautiful antiques and the owners and staff take obvious (and well-deserved) pride in running a first-class establishment with wonderful little surprises (like fresh flowers and apertifs) for the guests. The breakfast is excellent and served in a fabulous room. I don't know if a will ever stay in another bed and breakfast that will measure up to this experience.

Room tip: The Blue room is giant and fabulous
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DouglasT896
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 May 2018

We lucked into château de la Ferriere! This place has been brought back with some TLC. The bathroom in the Blue room is awesome, big soaking tub, rain shower and Hermès products. The rounds make wonderful visits. I wish I had been married here. Our bed was so snuggly, with a water fountain trickling outside I slept so well.

Room tip: Our room rocked, the blue room
Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Craig and Tiff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 May 2018 via mobile

Wonderful owners and staff make the visit here memorable. They took care of our dinner recommendations and reservations and taxi arrangements. Breakfast was excellent. Rooms are beautifully restored and the grounds are amazing. The Chateau dates back to the 18th century and was a HQ for a time for Rommel.
A short ride outside of Bayeux but worth the travel. Only a few rooms for guests which made the stay personal and quiet.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 443bruceb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 October 2017

I cannot even begin to say enough about our experience here. As we drove up the long gravel driveway and the house came into view we literally had to stop the car and pinch ourselves! Impressive and grand, the Chateau is a symmetrical masterpiece! So stately and divine we couldn't believe it. Out in the spacious backyard we saw lawnmowers that were like a Roomba only cutting the grass! So cool! inside we were welcomed by Danny. What a perfect gentleman. He welcomed us, helped us with our bags, then showed us to our rooms. There are five rooms available and we had four of them. Each room is based around a color; green, blue, yellow, pink... All of them spacious, decorated to perfection, peaceful, comfy, elegant, not to mention large bathrooms with enormous tubs. We awoke to the smell of bacon and birds chirping. This place is seriously heaven on earth! Danny had a beautifully prepared meal for us that we were asked to request the night before. The elegant dining room was spread with the most exquisite china, dishes, and food. We felt like royalty! Luckily we got to stay two nights and didn't want to leave. We were able to meet Geoffrey, one of the owners, before we left. He was so friendly and delightful and spent so much time with us, giving us a tour and making us feel like family. Again, we didn't want to leave. Well worth every penny and definitely worth returning to.

Room tip: Every room is perfect in every way!
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews