We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$109
View deal
PricelineUS$109
eDreamsUS$109
HurbUS$121
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveller rating
52
79
38
9
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
52
79
38
9
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 179 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2019

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Front desk staff were very friendly and arranged tours for us both of Flores and Corvo. Rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. Hotel is centrally located with two museums, bar and restaurants within walking distance. Breakfast was okay but not spectacular. Ate dinner in the restaurant and Found the food very good. Lovely patios overlooking the ocean. I would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank frasal2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2019

Hotel das Flores was one of six 4 star hotels we stayed at in our recent trip to the Azores, and it was the best (there were 7 of us traveling together in a family trip). The lobby and restaurant were very clean, attractive and modern (built in 2009) and our room was also the best of lot in hotels we stayed at. Breakfast was included and lunch and dinner were also available in the restaurant, and the meals were all around the best we experienced on Flores. As a further plus, there is a super market just about 50 steps from the hotel (as well as an ice cream counter that serves all too delicious ice cream). And, to top it off, a very well maintained whaling museum is right across the street.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2019

A modern hotel with a spectacular view of the ocean, with Corvo Island visible just 23 kilometres away. Large and comfortable rooms (ask for a room facing the Ocean). Location is good, close to the airport and within walking distance of the nice natural swimming pools and the town center. Breakfast was disappointingly basic and was only served at 8.00, unless you asked the day before for an earlier breakfast. We did not have our meals at the hotel, but enjoyed a restaurant close by, O Moleiro. The small supermarket facing O Moleiro is handy if you wish to buy water bottles and food for your walks.

Room tip: Ask for a room facing the Ocean
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adfig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2019

Flores Hotel was outstanding. First class all the way. We upgraded to a suite, staying in room 101. It was a corner suite, which gave us large windows on two sides. The suite was very spacious and quite comfortable. We absolutely enjoyed our room and the hotel overall. The staff were especially helpful and very polite. Cleaning services were excellent. Breakfast were good. We enjoyed one dinner at the hotel, as well, which was quite good. Andre at front desk was super helpful when we checked in. I would highly recommend this hotel. Upgrading to the suite worked out perfect, too.

Date of stay: April 2019
2  Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2019

Nice and modern building, large rooms and beautiful view to the sea...All the rest was very mediocre compared to most INATEL places I have visited in the past. Room was cold (beginning of Feb), heating system did not work. Bed was too soft. Breakfast was very poor in quality or variety ( okay if in the 2 or 3 star hotel) not up to the standard of INATEL HOTEL, way below. Staff not very friendly, just did their jobs. Got me an electric heater!

Date of stay: February 2019
Thank 662jorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews