We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HIking, beautiful views and wonderful hosts!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ferryland
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Dunne's Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Ferryland B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 May 2017

Maxine and Charlie Dunne have created a wonderful B&B with magnificent views, spotlessly clean and cosy rooms, and warm and inviting shared spaces. We hiked up to the lighthouse, and on part of the East Coast Trail. Thank you for giving us our "home away from home" Maxine and Charlie- it is a trip we will never forget, and we hope to come back some day for more of your warm hospitality, stories and great breakfasts!

Room Tip: all rooms have a magnificent ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 2slowtravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (75)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

This ia a Beautiful b&b with very nice owners. Gorgeous view and near by is a must do is the lighthouse picknick. You can buy your picknick basket and blanket and picknick with ocean view. Along the Road to st vincents

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank nelleke63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Maxine and Charlie treated us like we were long lost friends. If you are staying in the area, this is the spot you want for Newfoundland hospitality, music and humour. Our room was on the second floor where we could open the window and smell the fresh air and hear sea birds. It is on Highway 10 - convenient, but there is a bit of noise during the day - not much at night. They told us about the UNESCO World Heritage Site at Mistaken Point so that's where we went the next day. We talked to Charlie and Maxine for hours - and missed dinner. I would miss dinner to chat with them all over again. Breakfast was great and the rooms are nice - slept like a baby, but the hosts are what really make this place memorable. I wish we could have stayed longer.

Stayed: August 2016
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2017

Maxine and Charlie made our two night stay with them memorable. It was truly the warmest, most inviting of all the wonderful places we stayed in Newfoundland. The B&B is new, spotlessly clean, comfortable and welcoming. The views of the ocean and lighthouse from all windows is spectacular. An A+ accommodation, but Maxine and Charlie added an element of home. They were very friendly and we spent much time sitting in the comfortable living area with them, being entertained with stories and music and laughter. Breakfast was sumptuous and delicious and on our last morning Charlie and Maxine not only provided breakfast but also played and sang while the eight guests enjoyed the meal. It was a magical stay. Thank you.

Room Tip: Every room looks out on the ocean and has a private washroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Barbara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2016

The accommodations were lovely, overlooking the water. Charlie and Maxine were chatty and hospitable. The breakfast was superior. Location was close to the touristy sites of Ferryland: Baltimore Colony, the lighthouse and The Lighthouse Lunch. Our weather was not so nice, but we enjoyed ourselves nonetheless. It was our first stop on the Irish Loop, which was lovely as well.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Grace K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Dunne's Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dunne's Bed and Breakfast

Address: 386 Baltimore Dr., Ferryland, Newfoundland and Labrador A0A 2H0, Canada
Region: Canada > Newfoundland and Labrador > Newfoundland > Ferryland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Ferryland
Price Range: $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Ferryland’s historic district with a breathtaking view of Ferryland harbor and historic Isle Aux Bois. Dunne’s B&B offers 4 oceanfront rooms with private en-suite and is the ideal location for your stay in the area. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing