We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Bears Cove Inn(Witless Bay)(Great Value!)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
US$96
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Edge of the Avalon Inn(Trepassey)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Motel(Conception Bay South)
US$91
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Crossroads Motel & Trailer Park(St. John's)(Great Value!)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandman Signature St. John's Hotel(St. John's)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Capital Hotel(St. John's)(Great Value!)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada by Wyndham St. John's(St. John's)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
77
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
77
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsirish loopsouthern shorewonderful hostsbreakfast was delicioussound travelshighly recommend this b btalented musicianstrue newfoundland hospitalityone nightwealth of knowledgebedroom windowother guestsnewfoundland experiencenice ownershome basestayed longersee whales
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

This ia a Beautiful b&b with very nice owners. Gorgeous view and near by is a must do is the lighthouse picknick. You can buy your picknick basket and blanket and picknick with ocean view. Along the Road to st vincents

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank nelleke63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Maxine and Charlie treated us like we were long lost friends. If you are staying in the area, this is the spot you want for Newfoundland hospitality, music and humour. Our room was on the second floor where we could open the window and smell the fresh air and hear sea birds. It is on Highway 10 - convenient, but there is a bit of noise during the day - not much at night. They told us about the UNESCO World Heritage Site at Mistaken Point so that's where we went the next day. We talked to Charlie and Maxine for hours - and missed dinner. I would miss dinner to chat with them all over again. Breakfast was great and the rooms are nice - slept like a baby, but the hosts are what really make this place memorable. I wish we could have stayed longer.

Stayed: August 2016
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2017

Maxine and Charlie made our two night stay with them memorable. It was truly the warmest, most inviting of all the wonderful places we stayed in Newfoundland. The B&B is new, spotlessly clean, comfortable and welcoming. The views of the ocean and lighthouse from all windows is spectacular. An A+ accommodation, but Maxine and Charlie added an element of home. They were very friendly and we spent much time sitting in the comfortable living area with them, being entertained with stories and music and laughter. Breakfast was sumptuous and delicious and on our last morning Charlie and Maxine not only provided breakfast but also played and sang while the eight guests enjoyed the meal. It was a magical stay. Thank you.

Room Tip: Every room looks out on the ocean and has a private washroom.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Barbara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2016

The accommodations were lovely, overlooking the water. Charlie and Maxine were chatty and hospitable. The breakfast was superior. Location was close to the touristy sites of Ferryland: Baltimore Colony, the lighthouse and The Lighthouse Lunch. Our weather was not so nice, but we enjoyed ourselves nonetheless. It was our first stop on the Irish Loop, which was lovely as well.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Grace K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016

Imagine staying in a room overlooking not just the ocean, whales, and seabirds, but also one of the oldest English settlements in North America. The active archeological dig was visible from our room, while gannets dove for fish and whales surfaced. The sense of 400 years of European history is almost palpable. The Colony of Avalon is a wonderful site to visit, don't miss it. Dunne's B&B was the perfect place to stay. Newfoundland hospitality is second to none, and Maxine was amazing. Breakfast, furnishings, comfort - everything was perfect. Do not miss this special B&B. We actually stayed here in July 2015, but the experience remains with us today.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Vanessa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews