We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dunne's Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Bears Cove Inn(Witless Bay)(Great Value!)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Comerfords Suites(Holyrood)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. John's Newfoundland(St. John's)(Great Value!)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada St. John's(St. John's)(Great Value!)
US$85
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Capital Hotel(St. John's)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
69
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
69
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsirish loopsouthern shoreb bwonderful hostsbreakfast was deliciousnice ownersone nightnewfoundland hospitalityliving areavery special placestayed longerhome basesee whaleshiking trailscomfortable roomsocean viewlocation is great
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2017

Maxine and Charlie are wonderful hosts -- warm, welcoming, helpful, and very entertaining! Spotless rooms look out upon a ruggedly beautiful "east coast" view. Our stay (unfortunately, only one night) was delightful! We hope to return one day.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank RichardandLeone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

We were treated so well. Our room was comfortable and clean, breakfast delicious and the conversation lively and entertaining. Having them entertain us with song, music and conversation was a true delight. A great stay

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sskwarek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

.. we had just missed the Mammouth, iceberg, you should have been here yesterday!! the hosts, Charlie and Maxine were very friendly and accommedating, where to go and eat, hiking to the Lighthouse in a horrible wind, more like a storm....Charlie is a born comedian and with that lovely Neufie accent entertained us well at breakfast, not to be missed.

Room Tip: every room faces the Ocean
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 59gajb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017

Maxine and Charlie Dunne have created a wonderful B&B with magnificent views, spotlessly clean and cosy rooms, and warm and inviting shared spaces. We hiked up to the lighthouse, and on part of the East Coast Trail. Thank you for giving us our "home away from home" Maxine and Charlie- it is a trip we will never forget, and we hope to come back some day for more of your warm hospitality, stories and great breakfasts!

Room Tip: all rooms have a magnificent ocean view
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 2slowtravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

This ia a Beautiful b&b with very nice owners. Gorgeous view and near by is a must do is the lighthouse picknick. You can buy your picknick basket and blanket and picknick with ocean view. Along the Road to st vincents

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank nelleke63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews