We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Bears Cove Inn(Witless Bay)(Great Value!)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Edge of the Avalon Inn(Trepassey)(Great Value!)
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Motel(Conception Bay South)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Crossroads Motel & Trailer Park(St. John's)(Great Value!)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandman Signature St. John's Hotel(St. John's)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
77
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
77
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsirish loopsouthern shorewonderful hostsbreakfast was delicioussound travelshighly recommend this b btalented musicianstrue newfoundland hospitalityone nightwealth of knowledgebedroom windowother guestsnewfoundland experiencenice ownershome basestayed longersee whales
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2017

We really enjoyed our stay at the bed and breakfast. Maxine and Charlie were so welcoming! They spent time talking to us- we learned all about the area and about the giant icebergs! They even sang us some songs at breakfast one day. The accommodations were great- very comfortable- and the food was delicious! The bed and breakfast is conveniently located near all of the attractions in Ferryland. We would definitely recommend this bed and breakfast!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathybrede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

Maxine & Charlie are a delightful couple and we couldn't have asked for a better place to stay for a night on the Irish Loop. Clean, comfortable rooms with a warm welcome and a terrific community style breakfast. Recommend without hesitation.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank RoyGowler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed one night at this B & B. Maxine and Charlie are exceptional hosts. The establishment is spotless and the breakfast was delicious. Was able to lie in bed and see whales breach in the ocean, truly a great experience. Would highly recommend this B & B.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rosalind H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed just one night and wished it could have been more. Maxine and Charlie are warm, friendly and full of life. Our room was immaculate, the full breakfast was delicious, and our hosts entertained us with local stories and good humour. The view from our room was spectacular overlooking the bay. It was everything we hoped for and more in this lovely quaint town.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank kdstevenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

On a tip from a local person, we stayed at Dunne's B&B. How fortunate we were. Maxine and Charlie were charming hosts that made us feel right at home. Our room was fresh, clean and very comfortable. The homemade breakfast was great offering more than we could eat. We're already planning a return trip and hope it includes Dunne's B&B.

Room Tip: The view facing the Atlantic ocean is wonderful.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kathie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews