We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Erigmore
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Birnam
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Kinloch House(Blairgowrie)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tayside Hotel(Stanley)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bridge of Cally Hotel(Bridge of Cally)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Royal Hotel(Blairgowrie)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Angus Hotel(Blairgowrie)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveller rating
154
30
6
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
154
30
6
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubspa lodgeswimming poolthe main househigh standardthe riverhighland lodgewashing machinescottish weatherwet roomgirls weekendeverything you could possibly needrelaxing weekendbedroom ceilingamazing weekendstayed nightsshort drive
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 194 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

My family stayed in the Atholl apartment and my sister's family in the Wallace. The area and location were perfect. The Atholl on first glance was great but some little things came up that meant it didn't meet its potential. For example, no chest of drawers in the double room meant we couldn't really unpack and had to live out of our suitcase. The mattress in that room was not good and I had springs poking me all night long, no trash can in the bedroom. I stayed there with my 3 sons (24, 17 and 12), if we needed extra towels we had to rent them! Never heard of such a thing and I've traveled a lot. This establishment has lots of potential and these problems are very small and fixable. However it meant that I left there feeling so-so about my experience.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Debbie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Lovely place to visit at any time of thw year.
Accommodation is excellent, very clean, modern and comfortable.
Swimming pool, sauna and jacuzzi available for guests to use as well as a restaurant on site and bar.
Small play area for children.
2mins from the river tay, lots of beautiful walks.
We stayed in a 3 bedroom lodge which was spacious and well equipped.
The only thing that needs doing is there is no WiFi in the lodges!!
Other than that we found it a perfect holiday lodge / estate.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank diane w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016

We stayed here last week, we loved it from the minute we arrived, very near the town so it didnt feel too remote even though you felt like you were staying in a forest. Our chalet was overlooking the Old Manor and while small it was beautifully done and spotlessly clean. The swimming pool was small to average size but again was fine for my children aged 8 and 10. There was a soccer pitch and lots of walks nearby. The only reason i didnt give it five stars is a little lack of thought for families at night time, we were well aware before we went that children were restricted from the bar after 5pm and were fine with that but when your only option for having a drink at night time is the conservatory which can be cold, dull and uninviting it lets the place down, a little bit of tlc would go a long way here and it was mentioned by other families too, families spend money just like adults (without children) and need to be treated the same. The staff were lovely but i have to say the young waiter (perhaps he was new) was shocking, he kept forgetting orders, getting orders wrong and charging different prices every time i went to the bar, im self employed and could sense that he had no interest in being there. All in all, would we go back, yes.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rhysethan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

Looking forward to a lovely Scottish summer holiday. We were surprised by good weather and the local area is beautiful.
Unfortunately, we have been so upset by mainly two things at Erigmore.
Firstly, the lack of amenities for children. Apart from a small selection of swings for age 5 and less and a small pool, there is NOTHING else for kids age 5+ There is a court area which has two small plastic goals. It would be be perfect for tennis. If you have children age 5+ this is not for you, they have not been catered for at all.
Secondly, mid-July should be the busiest time, it was very quiet APART FROM THE CONTINUAL MAINTENANCE which starts with tractors, saws and banging noises from 8am. It is not for those who thing they are here to relax. Even sitting outside during the day you can here machines and saws etc.
We were most disappointed.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
4  Thank janice h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Clean tidy hotel and grounds. Swimming pool spacious and more than adequate.....
Just don't ask for cucumber in your Hendricks Gin. Ever known a hotel with no cucumber available !!!!!! However staff are very pleasant

Stayed: May 2016
Thank anne s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews