We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Erigmore
Nearby Hotels
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Birnam Hotel(Birnam)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveller rating
154
30
6
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
154
30
6
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubspa lodgeswimming poolthe main housenight breakthe riverfairy lightsscottish weatherhighland lodgewet roomgirls weekendeverything you could possibly needmy partnerrelaxing weekendbedroom ceilingopen planamazing weekend
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 194 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2017 via mobile

We rented the Factor's house for just under a week. It has been very nicely modernised, with a good well equipped kitchen, nice bathroom, pleasing decor and comfortable beds. It is dog friendly, and the yard at the back is dog proof. There is a small garden at the front dog-proof-ish depending on the size of the dog. Birnam is quite close to the A9 and although you hear it outside, you are not aware of it indoors. There is a bar in the main house, but the restaurant is closed. There are great walks in both directions along the river Tay, and in the upstream direction this takes you to the lovely town (or is it a city as it has a cathedral?) of Dunkeld past the ancient Birnam Oak. There are superb places to visit only a short drive away.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rupert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2017 via mobile

Second time here in the double spa lodge.
Tucked in at the bottom of the site but very private and ideal for two couples. This lodge has everything from very large ensuite shower rooms hidden in behind the wardrobes to starlight ceilings in both bedrooms which are on opposite sides of the lounge kitchen which is also large and well equipped. It looks out on to the hot tub accessed over the decking and astro turf garden. Regular maintenance of the tub twice daily is comforting but unobtrusive. Spotlessly clean luxurious accommodation. Don't miss the easy riverside walk into Dunkeld past the giant Birnam Oak or the waterfall and tallest tree at the Hermitage walk nearby.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank GORDON M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017

We spent six nights at Erigmore and were totally delighted by the whole experience. From the moment of our arrival up to the second we left, Richard, Niki and the team ensured we had everything we needed.

The two bedroom, two bathroom lodge was spacious, immaculately clean and well equipped. The weather was very mixed and the lodge was warm and cosy.

Dogs are welcome at Erigmore, no faint tolerance by staff or other guests. Our German Shepard loved the walks and the fuss he received throughout our stay.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed in the Factors House for 2 nights..... it was perfect. Accommodation was excellent.... plenty of room, spotlessly clean and all the amenities .... just like a home from home. Surrounding area is beautiful and staff were very friendly and helpful. Would definitely return x

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Elaine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

Just stayed here for 2 nights and have visited in the past, just as we remembered it stayed in a 1 bedroomed boutique lodge with hot tub. Beautifully decorated. Peace and quiet utter bliss. Everything we needed in this little home, self catering at its best.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lorraine22021968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews